Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and staff.
Cons: Ride from and to the airport was a bit expensive for such a short trip.
Location: Close to the airport.
We stayed the night waiting for our trip to Pantelleria. Room was nice and the staff was fantastic. Really good breakfast. When our flight was delayed several times over several hours they delayed our checkout time. Beautiful grounds and again wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Excellent Service friendly staff would definitely recommend to a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macedon, New York

Cinise Resort:

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location was the original attraction but it is a very nice hotel additionally. Served us lunch even during the traditional 1-4 siesta time.
Very nice resort style hotel near Punta Raisi Airport. Great restaurant, nice big quiet rooms, beautiful gardens and pool. Staff very helpful in arranging shuttle service. Unfortunately we missed the breakfast because of an early flight. We should have stayed here a couple of days to chill either at the beginning or end of our Sicily trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Good hotel for early morning flight out of Palermo

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning system
Location: Near airport
Hotel was great except our room was poorly air conditioned. Staff said it would cool in 20 minutes but never did. Grounds and pool really nice. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, dining experience, setting
Cons: More varied and interesting breakfast
We only stayed one night but found this a quiet and well maintained hotel which met our needs. It is conveniently located for the airport and offers a good menu of locally sourced produce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with stunning pool.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Pool was the best feature, restaurant served lovely food.
Cons: Beds could be replaced with better mattreseses
Location: Terrasini is really nice local town, great selection of restaurants. Though the beach is dirty but great swimming and family friendly
Great location within walking distance of the beach. Rooms were large and clean, beds uncomfortably hard but otherwise rooms were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Expensive compared to more luxurious hotels...

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The pool and pool side cabin with drinks and ice creams
Cons: Modernise the rooms
Location: Near small fishing village and 10 mins from airport
It's hand for the airport and the pool and pool area is really great to chill out and relax in. My room was quite old and the bed squeaked and for the money I would have expected better. There are re-furbished rooms so make sure you demand one of them when you book. The restaurant is expensive but very good... excellent chef with fine skills and not rustic Sicilian food which after 2 weeks I was bored of. There's a nearby fishing village with loads of restaurants to choose from at more reasonable prices. I think the bottles of soap hanging from the wall for your shower and hand wash are a bit naff and would expect a good quality bottles of shower gel etc for the money. It is what it is... close to the airport so I guess it's going to be expensive. Staff were nice and smiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Wonderful pool!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Pool. Staff. Breakfast.
Cons: Bar is small and service patchy
Location: Near to airport
Fabulous place close to the airport for a relaxing arrival or departure. The pool is fantastic - has a wonderful deep section which is rare to find. Rooms are comfortable and clean and staff very friendly. The bar is a bit strange - not a big bar scene. Breakfast was plentiful and dinner scrumptious (although a bit pricey). Although hotel was seemingly full, it wasn't crowded. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This hotel has beautiful grounds and a wonderful swimming pool. The staff was very nice and helpful. They have a very good restaurant on site which was very convenient especially since we had returned our car in preparation for our flight home the next morning. However, there were a few things lacking. The air conditioning in the room was terrible. New a/c units were installed under a desk! Obviously, not the best way to circulate the a/c. The bathrooms lacked towel hooks or bars so there was no where to hang wet towels. The pool did not offer towel service. The restaurant food was great but they lacked essentials, for instance they had to come to get the salt and pepper shakers and the oil and vinegar for another table! The staff was great but they were significantly understaffed. The were all running around like crazy trying to service the tables which diminished the quality of our experience and kept us waiting for things throughout our meal. Overall, I think it was a good hotel, convenient to the airport and they had shuttle services. BUt they could be much better if they made a few minor improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient to the Airport

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Parking. Service to drop our rental car to the airport.
Cons: Service. Room ventilation. Wifi.
Location: Airport
We stayed at this hotel and were disappointed. It was definitely not worth the money we spent. The front desk staff was helpful but felt a bit sour and impatient. Our room had NO AIR. It looked like their was a previous leak in the wood ceiling and the room was moist. There was a window in the bathroom that only opened a small crack and sliding doors; except that the only one that worked had no screen. Since it was ground floor, I felt no choice but to close the door and was suffocating the entire night. Got about one hour sleep. The grounds were nice looking and the room wasn't bad looking, but what good is a room if you cannot breathe? This was not a cheap hotel either. It did not measure up to all of the wonderful, sincere hospitality we enjoyed during the rest of our trip in Sicily. And oh, the wifi did not work in the room. Did not go to dinner because we really did not feel like dealing with the front desk resentment.