Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there is better

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: new towels, new bed sheets and comforter. Internet that works.
Location: nice location
nice staff. Grey towels, old greed bed cover. Felt dirty. Not worth 100 per night. Maybe 45.
3 out of 5
by Bjoern from USA

Exellent location, room needs some updating

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, great staff, however, the room needed some updating and the bed needed a new mattress badly.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Sydney

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there overnight between flights, but the hotel was quite nice in what seemed an interesting neighbourhood. Sad that we weren't able to stay longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

20 minutes to Aeroparque Jorge Newbery (AEP)

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location to airport.
Cons: Quality and cleanliness of rooms can be improved.
Location: Good location for domestic airport. Plenty of places to eat. Good supermarket close by.
Reception was slow and slightly cold. Very small room with a huge bed. Carpets on floor were in bits (and broken). Unfortunately, sheets in the bed were unclean (very unpleasant). Bathroom was clean though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by HOTEL MAITRE, Hotel Management
EL HOTEL HACE UN AÑO CAMBIO DE DUEÑO, HAN CAMBIADO MUCHAS COSAS. SALUDOS, HOTEL MAITRE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from London

Live like a local with the most amazing staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: As per above, the staff and location. Hang around in local bars, restaurants and cafes with the local. Great nightlife also.
Cons: None.
Location: Again, you can live like a local and most of the parks in the city closeby. Bit out of the centre but for me a plus.
I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. If you are looking to spend time in Buenos Aires where you feel you are part of a local neighbourhood, then this is the place. It is also ideally located for the greener areas of the city, where everyone does all their exercise. If you want to be more central to the city then this is maybe not where you would want to be, but having said that, the Subte (underground) stop is only a 10 minute walk away and very easy to use, and cabs are not expensive. I walk a lot and thought nothing of walking into the centre in around 90 minutes or so. The main thing that makes the stay such an enjoyable one, is the staff. They are all incredibly friendly but special mention has to go to the English (and French) speaking Nathan and Leonardo. Anything you need to know or organise, they will do it for you and give you little apperitifs or coffees free of charge at any time. They are also happy to chat with you for hours on end! I was genuinely upset to be leaving after my 2 weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by MAITRE HOTEL., Hotel Management
EL HOTEL TIENE NUEVOS DUEÑOS DESDE HACE UN AÑO. LO INVITAMOS A QUE VUELVA. SALUDOS, MAITRE HOTEL.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from NJ, USA

Exceptional Service-highly recommend!!

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
From the moment I checked in and was greeted by Leonardo, I felt as if this stay was going to exceed my expectations. Both Leonardo and Pablo went out of their way to service any request I may have had. My daughter is spending 4 months in BA and the staff was as pleasant and accommodating to her as well. One night at about 7:40 PM and 20 minutes prior to attending a dinner at a local home, I decided I should bring flowers. Leonardo, got on the phone, found a place that was closing in twenty minutes and sure enough an incredibly beautiful bouquet of flowers arrived in time for me to bring to my dinner! Leo aims to please in all he does and the way he attends to the customers, making them feel as if they were royalty. The hotel is fairly new, purchased and remodeled about 8 months ago, and there are some kinks that need to be worked out. The Sunday I arrived a new cleaner was beginning and she did not do a very good job. Leonardo assured me that the regular cleaner who works M-Fr was very good and sure enough the room was cleaned very well the next day. The neighborhood is fantastic, and for the week I was a guest at the Maitre Hotel I truly felt, like I was a very special guest in someone's home. The quality of the service staff, could not be better and it made the entire stay a wonderful experience; one I would definitely book again if I find myself returning to BA!
5 out of 5
by ASIF

Loved this hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel has character and is in a very nice area to walk around. There are many restaurants one street from the hotel. The subway D line is less then 10 mins walking and 11 stops to Plaza de Mayo. The staff are just wonderful and always willing to help. Special thanks to Lenardo and Nicolas for all being so super helpful. Rooms are simply but clean with a nice view of the Terrence. Also breakfast was filling, tea, orange juice, coffee, croissant, toasts, jam! It's not a full service hotel but you feel at home there. For the price paid I couldn't ask for anyplace better. I will stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by angel

Hotel bien ubicado en barrio elegante

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
La habitación carece de teléfono intercomunicador con la recepción, lo que imposibilita comunicaciones. La arquitectura del edificio de tres plantas y los ambientes son acogedores. El acceso desde Aeroparque Ciudad de Bs.As. es cercano pero dificultoso y muy complicado en horas pico.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de miami

me cambiaron de habitacion 2 veces, malos colcho l

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: la hubicacion
Cons: todo, MANTENIMIENTO
Location: BUENA, restauantes , cafe, todo.
cofre de seguridad, no andaba, por falta de baterias , en 6 dias no le compraron baterias, ventabas oxidadas que no cerraban bien, puerta a balcon (1 piso) sin cerradura, cualquiera podria enrar a mi room, ; cada vez quw voy esta mas deteriorado.y no lo arreglan, lo cambian de habitacion y todo queda igual, la nueva habitacion colchones, sabanas y toahllas, viajas y sucias