Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This is a small hotel with interesting decor, friendly staff and a great location close to the sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice rooms.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet area. Don't look for for anything between 1 -4. The town seems to close down. Reception very nice and helpful!b25 mins from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with nicely appointed rooms,great view

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Excellent hotel with courteous staff, good breakfast package. Air conditioning could be a bit colder, but overall great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
WE booked at the last minute in order to be close to the Palermo airport, and we were very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel was a little run down but the price was affordable since we just needed one night close to the Palermo airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Off season, so nice quiet stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: STAFF!! Lovely people
Cons: No restaurant open at the time. Breakfast is limited.
Location: Very nice small town, very little to do to but relax.
Staff were fabulous. Most friendly and accommodating. One drove us to a local Dr when we wanted to check out a rash on our 1 year old. They all went out of their way to help us with anything we wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Market Harborough

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff who spoke English. Fairly clean.Changed bed after 2 days.
Cons: Consistently good breakfast. Fast consistent Wifi, HOT water for tea. Milk. Kettle. Lower wardrobes. More chairs. Sat.TV
Location: Advertised private beach but not available after 15th Sept. Beaches were very littered! Water had foam on it indicating pollution. Rubbish everywhere.
We stayed at the Marina Hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of November. First we were shown a room for 2 people and not the booked triple room but they quickly offered us a room with a bed for our son on the ground floor (room 109). They also brought us an extra towel for him. However we never received a third shampoo/shower gel for him. The tissue paper was not refilled and on one day there was not sufficient toilet paper. When I rang reception they immediately brought some along. The room only had one chair, so two had to sit on the bed. The TV had Sky however one could only receive very few Italian channels and only 2 English news channels. There was no complimentary kettle in the room (but one could go to the hotel's cafe and pay extra). It was impossible for me to hang anything into the wardrobe as it was so high that even my 6ft husband struggled. Two out of three nights we had to endure very loud music and struggled to fall asleep. The third morning we were woken by another guest walking around in her room with stiletto heals. Apart from Sunday, breakfast was poor. The eggs were hard boiled and cold, so were the fried eggs. Water for tea was not hot enough and on the third day there was not any. On the second day there was no milk either. On Monday stale pastries were on offer and no fruit or fruit salad. They did not even had a spoon when we asked Apart from Sunday when there more guests stayed at the hotel we had better breakfast in small B&Bs. Poor wifi if availab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kirk Michael, Isle of Man, UK

Good clean and comfortable small hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Beautiful views. Quiet as it is the end of the summer season.
Cons: Staff were eventually helpful when we did not get our luggage, but they needed to be encouraged and we think they should have been more proactive.
Location: We loved Balestrate as it is a real old fashioned town with characterful narrow streets. We felt very safe and at home - a real taste of Sicily.
We had a really pleasant week relaxing in the hotel and visiting a number of places of interest in Sicily, which is a beautiful island. The room was spacious and clean. The location high above the local marina and overlooking the bay is spectacular. It was nice and quiet but it may not be as comfortable in high season with families in the small "pool" and communal area around the pool. Having said this, we would definitely consider coming back again for another short break at the same time of year in the future.
5 out of 5
by kimbozz from London

excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
A very warm welcome received, very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were beautifully decorated, and very clean. Breakfast was excellent with a lovely chice of food available. Lovely afternoons spent by the pool. Easy waljing access to local shops and restaurants. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luton england

very quite not the place to take children

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: clean tidy, rooms cleaned daily,clean towels, polite staff (not always understanding you) great view from the grass bit called the terrace
Cons: get a new handy man employ 1 or 2 more day to day staff
Location: very very quite not a lot more to say!
lack of sun beds only 8. 3 of which could be used only with care (lack of basic maintenance) the so called pool would be full if 2 guests were to use at the same time, bar service did not exist unless you got someone of the front desk to serve you,don't get me wrong if there was anything you wanted the staff would get it for you or sooner or later do it. Impressive dinning room only as guests you got to eat in the garden by the pond sorry pool as you did for breakfast. not a lot to do during the day or night, town did not come to life until 8 o'clock train journey to Palermo took 2 hours and the taxi driver from the airport "Palermo is not a city it's a jungle" No access from the lift to marine (and beach) due looked outer door at marine level. This bit for anyone staying anywhere think of other guests be for banging you suitcase down stairs, slamming doors , or letting your kids run and scream about! BE CONSIDERATE OF OTHERS.