Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We zijn volledig in de watten gelegd. Wel in the middle of nowhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catania

Adatto agli stranieri

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Come affermato anche dal proprietario, posto adatto più agli stranieri che agli italiani. Il motivo? Noi italiani siamo più esigenti e potremmo lamentarci per la strada sterrata è piena di buche per arrivarci, per le asciugamani che sembra abbiano più di 10 anni presenti in camera, per l'inesistenza dello sponsorizzato campo da golf (chiuso da anni) oppure per la cena che ti costa 30 euro a persona (oltre il vino, cantine anonime ad almeno 25 euro a bottiglia) propinata come tipico siciliano ma in realtà di scarsissimo livello.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place with amazing views

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: See above what I liked.
Location: You need a car to get here - it is close to Cefalu though, approx 20 min with a car.
This place is great if you are a couple who are in need of a nice relaxing get away. Its calm and beautiful. The hosts, especially Carlo, are really great and helpful in every way. We loved our stay even though we had bad luck with the weather the first days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small hotel, very peaceful and like a home from home. Car hire a must to get anywhere. Road leading to the property is broken and very bumpy which is a pain as you will most likely have to travel it 4 times per day (lunch not served at hotel and dinner options better outside). Otherwise lovely relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by Svetlana from Stockholm

Dåligt val....

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fruktansvärd väg till hotellet (sista 10 minuter), otrevlig bemötande då vi fick en utskällning när vi anlände sent på natten från flygplatsen, ingen service eller information, knappt duschtvål, inget annat i badrummet m m. Grymt missnöjda, hotellet är inte värt 4stjärnor någonsin.
4 out of 5
by Lene Munk from Bagnols-en-Forêt

Ring til hotellet i forvejen for at få oplysninger

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Vi valgte hotellet ud fra ønsket om et smukt og roligt sted. Stedet er smukt, men det var en stor skuffelse, at vi alligevel skulle ned til turistområdet for at spise. På hotels.com står det anført, at der er restaurant, men det viste sig, at man skulle have bestilt maden om morgenen. Det burde have været oplyst. Når jeg giver området lav karakter, skyldes det, at det var meget svært at finde. Vi talte med to andre par, som også havde måtte køre meget rundt for at finde det.
5 out of 5
by Sverre from Bergen

En Siciliansk opplevelse.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Veien til hotellet var elendig- men den fører til et flott sted og det er værd møyen. Et sjeldent hjelpsomt og imøtekommende værtskap som tok godt vare på sine gjester. Nydelig utsikt og flotte turmuligheter i det Sicilianske landskapet. Middagen : 4 retter, 4 stjerners. Hyggelige fellesrom og stort svømmebasseng med fine solstoler. Anbefales!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Off the beaten track, but worth it!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location, Swimming Pool, Entertainment Room
It took us a few wrong turns and phone calls to Carlo to make sure we were heading in the right direction, but once we arrived, we were not disappointed. Masseria del Piano is in an isolated location, yet you are still within a very short distance to the city and its amenities. Located on top of a hill, you have breathtaking views of the hills and the city, and the building structures themselves have been wonderfully restored and are well maintained. Unfortunately we did not stay long enough to try the dinner menu, but we will return. If you have a busy lifestyle Masseria del Piano is the perfect place to get away from it all. We will be recommending it to anyone going to Sicily!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

Prima B&B , verzorgde kamers , mooi uitzicht

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Prima B&B , verzorgde kamers , mooi uitzicht vanuit de bergen . Goede service, je kunt tegen betaling sávonds dineren voor 28 euro p.p
Cons: Minpunt is het laatste stuk landweg naar de B&B, ruim 1 kilometer , deze is zeer slecht begaanbaar.
Location: Fijne uitvalsbasis voor uitstapjes naar o.a Palermo en Cefalu.
Prima B&B , verzorgde kamers , mooi uitzicht vanuit de bergen . Goede service, je kunt tegen betaling sávonds dineren voor 28 euro p.p Fijne uitvalsbasis voor uitstapjes naar o.a Palermo en Cefalu. Minpunt is het laatste stuk landweg naar de B&B, ruim 1 kilometer , deze is zeer slecht begaanbaar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels