Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Haven in the heat

Posted Aug 10, 2017
One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Superb, spacious room. Staff friendly and helpful. Central location, within walking distance of most major landmarks. Would recommend unreservedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for quality and location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This is a small (11 room) hotel on the second story of a building across from the Opera house. The location is terrific - easily walkable to all the major sights and extremely close to many many restaurants. The facilities are modern and very clean and nice - well above average for a hotel of this class. Front desk was very friendly and helpful with good English.
5 out of 5
by Garnet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Small friendly hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very close to the wonderful opera house, so great if you are going to opera, which we did!
Cons: Freshly squeezed Sicilian orange juice for breakfast, please!
Location: Opera house, Museum of archaeology and many other fantastic sites.
Stayed for weekend break. Very well located opposite the Theatro Massimo and convenient for old and new parts of city. We arrived late at night and the hotel organised a car (40 euros) from the airport. Being so late, this was well worth it, but took the bus back to airport from nearby Politeama Square. Note that the hotel is up a flight of steps so might not suit if you are infirm. The street outside is now pedestrianised so you can easily walk to the main sites. Charming staff, good breakfast and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, exceeded our expectations. The hotel is located in a pedestrian area. Quiet. Breakfast in room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in heart of Palermo.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the hotel was amazing. It is located in the center of the historic district in a beautiful old building. The staff could not have been more accommodating. My husband and I stayed in five hotels during our Sicily trip and this was our favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Really central location and right on the pedestrian street where everyone comes out to walk and talk. Right across from opera house and walking distance to everything you want to see in Palermo. Easy bus connections to airport and beyond. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.
Cons: Our room was in the back so no view and right on top of the alley and building across. They have great soundproof windows but I bet the rooms with the opera view are really nice!
Location: Climb the cathedral and go see the palace and The chapel. Also ballero market - so much fun. And must do the evening stroll on via maqueda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the location, but..

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location. And staff
Cons: Real glasses and better linens
We wanted to love the hotel as the location and staff were wonderful. They had to send me to another hotel for the first night because of a health issue with a guest. I was timely notified and they took care of all details. Turns out, we liked the other hotel better. The quality of linens was average, the Ac did not cool the room well, and they used plastic glasses in the room. The breakfast was very average, although the coffee was excellent. Overall, not a good value, but again, a great location and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Central location. Good choice at breakfast. Attentive but not over bearing. Room spotlessly clean. Nice size room.
All staff very nice friendly and helpful. Clean tidy and well maintained. Ideal central location for Palermo. Spoke very good English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Mixed feelings

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff
Cons: Take our the wall to wall carpet.
Location: Just across from the Teatro Massimo
We arrived at the hotel at 1 in the morning and almost turned around when we saw where it was. It was full or young kids hanging out on the street and dogs sleeping just outside the hotel door. This hotel is located just in front of the Teatro Massimo, which we later learned is a place where kids like to hang out. We got a room with a window to a noisy ally, good thing the windows and shutters blocked off the noise. The first thing that we noticed was the awfuly old and not-so-clean wall to wall carpet and the tiny shower, Hard to believe this hotel is rated 4 stars. On the positive side I should say that the staff is very helpful and the breakfast is abundant and very good.