Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The rooms were clean and spacious, the bar was open, plenty of choice for breakfast. The staff were so helpful with local restaurants, things to see, excursions etc. they really made our stay. They were accommodating even before we got there, arranging a taxi from the airport and ensuring we had two rooms next door to each other as we were travelling in a group. Only slight gripe is that sewage smell occasionally came up from the toilet but went away when you flushed; happened to our friends in the neighbouring room too. The location of the hotel was brilliant as well, you could walk to the old town and all of the shops. Would definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Andrea Stancato, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Palermo Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room was terrible. Rude staff and items stolen from room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
There has been no reported robberies in the room at the reception. I am very sorry if this has really happened in our hote. Please contact us, there are many surveillance cameras and it is impossible to steal something without being seen. I'm sorry that you have judged our staff rude, is it referred to a particular episode? Usually we receive many compliments for our staff. I'm really surprised for this, please contact the hotel to solve your problem as soon as possible. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel centrally located.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
As expected, excellent rate, friendly and efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Mercure Palermo Centro Best Regards Andrea Stancato Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Very good hotel close to Harbour & Cultural Sites

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained facilities. Good location.
Location: 5 minutes walk to harbour. 15-20 minutes walk to Cathedral. 10 minute walk from airport bus stop.
Hotel on street leading to harbour and just off one of main streets into old city. 15-20 minute walk to Cathedral. Easy to get to places to eat. Quiet street despite location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The hotel is well situated near the main streets and great restaurants. It was a Perfect spot for using the hop on hop off tour bus and the bus.
The room was modern with a great bed. It was clean and the breakfast was decent. The staff were Very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Andrea Stancato, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Mandy, thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Mercure Palermo Centro. Best Regards Andrea Stancato General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palermo Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and friendly, location is good, breakfast is good, rooms are tiny.
4 out of 5
by paula from Texas

Great local

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close to restaurants, buses. Walk to most major sites also.
4 out of 5
by Alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels