Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno a palermo

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Di quest hotel ci e' piaciuta la cortesia e la disponibilita' del personale come del resto di tutti i siciliani la pulizia dell hotel in genere
Cons: non credo ci sia qualcosa da migliorare..tutto perfetto!!!
Location: Se dovessi dire cosa c'e' da migliorare direi i collegamenti dalla citta' verso le attrazioni turistiche piu importanti
Siamo stati 6 giorni nella settimana centrale d'agosto in una terra meravigliosa che si chiama Sicilia e siamo venuti via a malincuore...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old building that is not maintained

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: Maintain the rooms
Location: The location is OK - about 15 minute wasy walk to down town
This is not to the standard of a 4 star hotel nor a Mecure. The bathroom has significant black mould, the shaving mirror never turns off, the bathroom door doesn't shut, the toilet drips, the shutters cant open as they are twisted, walls very marked including wallpaper torn, only dribbles of water from the shower as the hoes had build up Overall the rooms are very shabby The breakfast was not to standard with items not replenished, a vast vat of scrambled eggs has been out for so long they had gone watery Staff we not overly friendly and the housekeeper downright rude- she started making loud noise inthe corridor early and was quie rude abut when we were going to let her clean the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Filippo M, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we received your comments and we thank you very much for your time dedicated to write your impressions, which are basic for us to be able to grow and as exhortation to do our best. Moreover, we thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Palermo. We are very sorry to know we haven’t satisfied your expectations. In addition, we thank you for your criticisms and we would like to let you know that we are working to set them right as soon as possible, even if they do not exclusively depend on us. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once more and to keep deserving your preference. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from さいたま

ロケーションがよい

Posted May 13, 2016
町まで徒歩圏にあり便利で、そばにスーパーもあります。空港行きのバス停モ目の前です。部屋は、クラシックですが、水回りはしっかりしてました。
4 out of 5
by Giustino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It was my second time at this hotel... Won't be the last!
4 out of 5
by John from Atlanta

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights in total and the hotel is clean, in a good location, and has an excellent breakfast buffet. Most exceptional, however, was a young lady on the front desk named Claudia. She went above and beyond several times to help us print documents, find places and directions to them. Always she was friendly and remembered us, and her English is very good. Thanks to her, our stay was most enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by brigitte

Excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Situe dans l ancien palace Elxesior, hotel un peu viellisant mais qui garde un certain charme. Personnel tres aimable, reception parlant francais et professionnelle. Chambre confortable bien que les moquettes soient un peu vieillisantes. Petit dejeuner génial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ビジネスマンの多いホテルです。

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: バス停留所がすぐで駅までもべんりです。
旅の都合で朝9:00頃ホテル到着となりました。荷物を預かってくれればいいなと思っていたのですが、 部屋まで通してくださいました。
4 out of 5
by Silvano from Messina

Ottima colazione ed una buona posizione

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Buon Albergo vicino al Consiglio di Giustizia Amministrativa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Bell'albergo storico a due passi dal centro

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Io e il mio compagno abbiamo soggiornato, per un fine settimana, in questo albergo. Io personale è molto cordiale e disponibile, la camera ben arredata, molto pulita e della giusta dimensione. Il letto molto comodo e spazioso. Un peccato che il bagno fosse un po' piccolo quindi difficoltoso muoversi in due al suo interno. La camera dava sulla strada d'ingresso all'albergo e le finestre non erano insonorizzate (erano storiche), con conseguente rumore del traffico. La colazione a buffet molto ricca e di ottima qualità. Scelta tra dolce e salato, con ottimo servizio bar, la location (sala liberty) davvero bella. Ci torneremo sicuramente.