Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had to ask 2 times for the room to be changed. We booked a premium room but the first one we were given was with no windows (skylight only), the second one was very dark looking to internal walls. some of the staff were very unfriendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
good location and enjpyed the atmosphere of the hotel, staff was very helpful when my luggage didn't arrive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice neighbourhood

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a fairly up market neighbourhood - nice room and a good buffet breakfast. The airport bus stops right outside so useful if you are flying in and out of Palermo. It's a good 15 min walk to get into the old town but it's a fairly pleasant walk and plenty of buses if you're not into walking. The bar area is lacking in atmosphere - it's more like a restaurant - we ended up taking the drinks back to our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old building that is not maintained

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: Maintain the rooms
Location: The location is OK - about 15 minute wasy walk to down town
This is not to the standard of a 4 star hotel nor a Mecure. The bathroom has significant black mould, the shaving mirror never turns off, the bathroom door doesn't shut, the toilet drips, the shutters cant open as they are twisted, walls very marked including wallpaper torn, only dribbles of water from the shower as the hoes had build up Overall the rooms are very shabby The breakfast was not to standard with items not replenished, a vast vat of scrambled eggs has been out for so long they had gone watery Staff we not overly friendly and the housekeeper downright rude- she started making loud noise inthe corridor early and was quie rude abut when we were going to let her clean the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Filippo M, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we received your comments and we thank you very much for your time dedicated to write your impressions, which are basic for us to be able to grow and as exhortation to do our best. Moreover, we thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Palermo. We are very sorry to know we haven’t satisfied your expectations. In addition, we thank you for your criticisms and we would like to let you know that we are working to set them right as soon as possible, even if they do not exclusively depend on us. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once more and to keep deserving your preference. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It was my second time at this hotel... Won't be the last!
4 out of 5
by John from Atlanta

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights in total and the hotel is clean, in a good location, and has an excellent breakfast buffet. Most exceptional, however, was a young lady on the front desk named Claudia. She went above and beyond several times to help us print documents, find places and directions to them. Always she was friendly and remembered us, and her English is very good. Thanks to her, our stay was most enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Sydney

Disappointing hotel, use an alternative.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is NOT a 4 star hotel. Rooms had NO WINDOWS, even though we were on the 3rd floor, only skylights our friends had the same conditions. The hotel corridors smelt of mould and mildew. The restaurant served the poorest meal we had in a 3 week tour of Sicily. Staff in the restaurant were numerous in number but surly in service. Very disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we received your comments and we thank you very much for your time dedicated to write your impressions, which are basic for us to be able to grow and as exhortation to do our best. Moreover, we thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Palermo. We are very sorry to know we haven’t satisfied your expectations. In addition, we thank you for your criticisms and we would like to let you know that we are working to set them right as soon as possible, even if they do not exclusively depend on us. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once more and to keep deserving your preference. Best Regards Filippo M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best in Palermo.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, wi-fi, location
Cons: TV, renovation of the room
Location, neighbourhood and quality is very good. Rooms are well enough but TV quality was not so good. Wi-fi is good, breakfast was the excellent one. Thanks for the hospitality of the staff. Regards,
5 out of 5
by Gladys from washington DC

First class property

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great and elegant Hotel. It deserves a better rating Terrific value for the monney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent location and service

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More options in the mini-bar for snacks and drinks.
I chose this hotel because of the reviews that said how close it was to the Prestia airport bus line and I'm so glad that I did. The hotel is literally a block away from the stop. I stayed a total of two nights at the beginning and end of my trip. The first night I had a very small single that felt like it matched the low rate I got on Expedia, but it was fine for the one night. The hotel was also really full with tour groups so this may have been the reason. The breakfast buffet was very nice and sufficient for starting the day. I then decided to stay at the hotel at the end of my trip and cancelled a hotel that I had closer to the airport. I'm also really glad that I did this because Alejandro at the front desk was very kind and let me check in early (he could see I was tired from traveling :) and gave me a much nicer room than I had the first night. I would definitely stay at this hotel again because it is in a quieter part of town yet still walking distance to the main street and the theatre.