Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
there is a road to cross before going to the beach. The breakfast is not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Beautiful hotel in Mondello

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
A large hotel - not a boutique feel. Breakfast was mediocre. Room was very nice and comfortable, except the pillow. Staff was nice. I would book again but I think it's a bit overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing from the outset. On arrival the hotel looked nothing like the way it is portrayed on the internet. The pool was one of our main reasons for booking but as my photos show clearly, it has been grossly misrepresented in the brochure shots which must be several years old and is full of green water. On entering the room for the first time we noticed an unpleasant odour which we traced to the plumbing, and which can be quite unpleasant. Our mattress gave me a back ache after the first night and it was impossible to sit up comfortably in bed due the head board being set back into the wall and a decorative wooden beading running along the top of the headboard that hurts your neck. Heavy metal shutters which were powered at other hotels we stayed in, have to be manually operated here and the sash cords burn your hands if you do not hold them tightly enough. When came into contact with staff they were helpful, correcting a air con problem promptly whilst we were out. There is good space for parking a car but they held business conventions on 2 of the days we were there and it's easy to get blocked in. Breakfast was adequate but having only 1 teabag of each type of tea on your table causes problems if 2 people (or more) want the same type - crazy. The hotel has a 4 star emblem on the wall near the front door, but in my opinion it fails to meet the standard of many budget hotels in the UK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We work hard so that our customers always remain satisfied! We want to strongly point out that the photos published on our website are absolutely real and recent! We apologize for any inconvenience encountered and hope you will give us another chance! We'll change your mind! Best regards!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleasent.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The smell in the rooms and in the corridors was unbelievable unpleasant. The room was poorly and unpleasant. There was no link between the level of the room and the hotel and it's price. There is not a 4 star hotel as published.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your experience was not up to the standards that we usually offer. We hope you'll want to come back, we'll change your mind. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was nice and comfortable. Staff gave you any information requested, but didnt offer any additional information. One big disappointment was that they closed the pool for winter even though it was 28 degrees and the pool was the reason we booked this hotel. However they did have a section of private beach so that was an ok substitute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. See you soon, best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, London

Hotel with private beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Pleasant lobby. Nice and well maintained garden with a swimming pool. Private beach. Good value for money if booked early in advance.
Cons: Opening hrs of swimming pool & beach should be extended, currently 9am - 6pm. Rooms in need of some refurb. Poster cover structure blocking the view.
Location: Good location, close to the promenade, beach and restaurants.
Quick and efficient check-in. Pleasant lobby with a bar and shop. Good size room on the 1st floor with balcony facing the garden, unfortunately view obstructed by a large structure -pipes(?). Very nice dining room overlooking the garden. Good choice of fruit for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Responsabile relazioni clientela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Booked due to pool and location. Arrived at 4pm sunny afternoon after a long drive. Advised that the pool was closed due to a storm at midday. The pool also gets closed for siesta times, interesting as many guests would like to take time out by the pool. Rooms appear to have been renovated and are clean. It would be a nice hotel for family holiday given beach is across the road. But just not operating as best it could. Staff nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Responsabile relazioni clientela, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us your experience. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Decent hotel, near beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The photos are a lot more glamorous than the actual building, which is fairly non descript. Gardens a bit tired looking. But staff was helpful, room was comfortable (with small ocean view). Restaurant had very little atmosphere but the breakfast was quite good. Location was good - right near beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Responsabile relazioni clientela, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review. We wish to point out that the photos meet reality and they are recent. Best regards
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to an amazing beach!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Beach is minutes from hotel! For this area Of Sicily I rate this the best! Clean good air Conditioning however I booked a seaview Room gave the first fl not much of a view However stayed here three yrs ago and my view was fantastic!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Responsabile relazioni clientela, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are sorry that the score assigned is not in line with your comment. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely Hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
I was very impressed with the grounds, staff and overall appearance. Considering it was a beach hotel, it still had some elegance. The rooms were quite simple but functional. The beach was right outside the grounds and the restaurants were all within walking distance. My entire family had a wonderful experience. I definitely recommend staying at the Mondello Palace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Responsabile relazioni clientela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Come back soon, best regards!