Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Convention Center

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The room is spacious with free wifi & buffet breakfast. The LED TV had 3 English stations (CNN, BBC, Fox). & the rest Italian. A safe for valuables & there r no numbers to put in the code, but a diagram shows a card with a strip & direction you swipe through a slot like a stores credit card machine. You have to slide your credit card left to right quickly to access the the locking mechanism. There is no charge on your credit card which we checked at our bank in Canada. The hotel restaurant is open for 3 meals a day. The breakfast had plenty of food ( bacon, scrabble eggs, sausages, cereals, fresh juices, coffee, tea, water, yogurt, fruits, toast, bread etc. The staff are very efficient and take your plates away when you want to get pastries. The hotel is across the road to the ocean and our room was facing the the outdoor pool. People are able to be served next to the pool. The area is a mile from the bus & train station. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable few nights in Palermo.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had 5 nights in Palermo and chose this hotel because of previous experience with the NH brand. The hotel served up plenty of food at breakfast with enough variety to satisfy most tastes. We didn't eat at the restaurant in the evening as it looked a little pricey and there is a reasonable amount of choice in nearby restaurants that are within walking distance. The staff that we came into contact with were very helpful with printing of boarding passes and are competent at speaking English. Cross the road and the common green area and you're on the beach in no time at all if that's your thing. Alternatively, most of central Palermo and the tourist attractions are within walking distance of the hotel. My only gripes were that the hotel faces the coastal road which is busy, pretty much all the time. I would of liked the room to be better sound proofed as the traffic noise was noticeable. We also experienced a dip in temperatures and it proved difficult to raise the temperature in the room even with the thermostat set to max. Probably wouldn't stop us from staying here again if we ever re-visit Palermo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice seaside hotel but noisy AC fan.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning fan in our room rattled incessantly. We spoke to front desk personnel after we checked in and they said they didn't have anyone to look at it (Saturday night). They didn't seem anxious to swap rooms so we said we'd see how it went that night. We didn't sleep. The next morning, we told the front desk that it had to be repaired as it is unacceptable for sleep. They said they'd have a maintenance person look at it. When we returned that night, the fan was exactly the same...if not worse. Again, no sleep. Finally, we insisted the next morning that we switch rooms and they reluctantly accommodated our request. We had one night of noiseless air conditioning in a larger and nicer room. Other than that, the hotel was nice. The lobby was beautiful, the pool area was very attractive, and the breakfast buffet was impressive (if we could stay awake to enjoy it). The walk to Palermo Centrale (train station), although relatively short, seemed a bit dicey. Many dining options are within easy walking distance and close to hop-on, hop-off bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Nice place

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The suite was superb, included an expresso maker and good coffee, yay!
Cons: Not much as far as I can see
We booked a suite and were amazed at how wonderful it was. Great staff, always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

great views from balcony

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: near to restaurants and old town
Cons: breakfasts could be erratic somedays short of bowls ,spoons,and even bread.generally a wide selection of foods available
Location: on seafront facing large grass area and harbour entrance but busy main road between hotel and grass area
hotel very clean and staff always polite and helpful.pool area always staffed and towels and loungers always available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

good hotel but a little 'isolated'

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: See above + good size swimming pool with constant supervision and also attention to cleanliness of pool - hotel provides (free) pool-side towels
Location: good, sea-front location - splendid views of harbour etc. Historical and eating-out centre is, however, a good 30 minutes walk away.
good 3+ star hotel - modern, clean; extremely helpful, friendly and obliging staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels