Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stayed three night at the hotel. It's an excellent boutique hotel in the middle of the old town - all the main sights are within walking distance. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very nice facility. Hard to reach as a driver, but the cabs had no difficulty. good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hip,cool place

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great decor in the public spaces and in our spacious room. Very accommodating staff. Close to big tourist sites like the cathedral and opera house. The neighborhood is a bit iffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good central location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Very big room clean and comfortable.
Location: Open top bus is the best way to see the city. Good place to eat is Gusto.
Good spacious clean room and the breakfast was very good. Close to many places of interest within walking distance. Lots of places to eat out and lovely ice cream shop nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Comfortable place to explore Palermo

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, ambience of rooms, furniture and courtyard spaces.
We found the hotel to be excellent value. Large and comfortable room and superb breakfast. Breakfast is served in charming courtyard with fantastic choice of fruit, pastries, bread, ham etc. The location was good close to market and not far from lots of tourist sites. We had no problems security wise walking around although we did not venture out late at night. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Largo FL

Hard to find but worth it

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Charming hotel that had been a palace
Cons: An air-conditioned restaurant. Its restaurant was not and we did not feel like exploring after a long flight.
Location: Location is near where many refugees settled. Did not explore.
Thank goodness for the GPS in the rental car, as without it, we would never have found this fine hotel. It is near some not so nice neighborhoods, but the parking area has a security guard. Nice room, great staff, and a delightful job of converting a 200 year old palace into a hotel. We had a lovely meal in the outdoor restaurant inside the palace compound, and then a fine breakfast the following morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Give the neighborhood a chance....

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our stay at the hotel was very nice. At first blush, the neighborhood appeared to be undesirable, however, we had no problems and the hotel is actually in a very good location to see the sights and experience the city. We are from Chicago and felt very safe in the neighborhood, even at night. The hotel itself is fantastic. The common areas and the rooms are beautiful, and the courtyard is particularly nice. We had a suite, and both rooms were huge. We also had a terrace, which would have been nice if the weather had cooperated (we came during a heatwave). The bathroom was modern, and the size was fine. The shower, however, was very small (this the norm in Italy, so it was not unexpected or problematic). The staff was very helpful, and the food at the restaurant was outstanding. Breakfast was especially impressive. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Classy boutique hotel in old town Palermo

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, faultlessly clean.
Cons: Directions to the hotel.
Location: Ideally located close to all the main attractions.
When selecting to stay in Palazzo Brunaccini you will experience Palermo in all it's wonderful and chaotic glory. The directions and sat nav devices proved useless to my wife and I (fairly seasoned travellers) as we tried to locate the hotel after driving without a hitch across Sicily from Syracusa. Eventually after 2 calls to the receptionist, they dispatched a man on a scooter to come and escort us in!! On arrival at the hotel we checked into the Junior suite which overlooked the car par park/ Square. We knew from reading previous reviews that the location was in an older part of town which hosts a few 'locals' who like to sit and drink their days away. I can honestly say we were not bothered at all by this and they treated us with a hearty Bon Journo every morning. The hotel is immaculately clean and the restaurant is well worth a visit - breakfast was lovely and the evening dinner was as good as anything else we tried across the city. We loved Palermo and staying at this hotel added to that experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very nice pleasant hotel. The area appears run down but we had no problems. Very close to the main tourist area and one of the better street market. Would recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Culture, cuisine and exploration

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location was excellent for all the ancient sites. Ballard market was a feast of colour and noise. The local trattoria (Franco Franchis) with Luigi and Marco was the best food ever... Luigi had three Michelin stars in London. The hotel was a perfect boutique Hotel abutting city life but protected by a wall. The garden for breakfast was a lovely space in the busy city.