Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience !

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Great place to stay near Palermo Central Station. We arrived at 11:30pm so we needed to contact the owner in advance since there is no pront desk. The place is great and wonderful. We felt like staying at a castle + museum. but it was little bit tricky to find it especially at night. It would be helpful if there is sign of the BNB The owner is kind but she does not speak English at all so we communicated through Google translator. The staff was very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a short walk to the Ballaro Street Market

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Wonderful antique Villa.
Location: Almost most important tourist places can be reach walking.
Very friendly staff and the Sicilian hospitality excellent.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Bristol

Highlight of our stay in Sicily

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
The reviews aren't wrong, this is an actual palace in the heart of Palermo which has been lovingly retored by the owner who is happy to give you a tour. We were travelling as a family of four and were given a large two bed apartment with, large kitchen, dining room, lounge and huge roof terrace. The owner is incredibly charming and treats you like a house guest, breakfast is served in the original old dining room at a tabel that could sit twenty. We stayed on our last night after a week in Sicily having arrived late from Syracuse and flew out the following morning which was a real shame as we could have stayed the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from greer, United States of America

Amazing

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Words can not explain this place. You are staying in your own palace. We had the apartment for two couples and it was great. The owner is very gracious and have him give you a tour of the palace. He has furnished it with amazing antiques and he can tell you the history of each piece. Each room has amazing restored frescos on the ceilings with amazing chandeliers and appointments. I can only imagine the investment this owner has put in this to create a museum in itself. And the with home made pastries was great. The location is easy to find the address on the building but you hare to ring the bell to get the doors open and on a busy street so just pull the car onto the sidewalk and then get out and ring bell to get gate opened. The you have great secure courtyard parking.
5 out of 5
by Anna from San Francisco

Wonderful apartment

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
This was our second trip to Palermo and we rent apartments to take advantage of the wonderful markets. We rented the Montevago apartment, which is huge! The terrace was wonderful and we were able to grill outside and enjoy wine in the evenings. The bathroom is small but modern. The kitchen is very functional and if there is anything not there, the owners will provide from their own kitchen. The highlight of the apartment were the owners, who were so courteous, charming and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Moseley Birmingham UK

Excellent apartment in beautiful palazzo

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Standard of accommodation, friendly and helpful owner
Cons: Nothing needed improvement
Location: Centrally located excellent if getting the bus or train from / to Palermo Centrale station.
Stayed one night prior to early morning flight, apartment is located close to central station in a beautifully restored palazzo and has its own large outside terrace where we enjoyed an evening drink after returning from dinner at a local restaurant.. The owner Giovanni was extremely helpful and friendly getting up early the following morning to make us breakfast at 7.15 am. Would go back if/when in Palermo as the apartment would be great for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Don't miss the opportunity to stay in this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
If you allow me to rate above 5, I will give them 10. We (4 persons) stay at the family room. After open the door, it is a big studying room, then upstair is the living room, dinning room, kitchen and 2 bed rooms, we also have our own terrace, which we can wash all clothes. The price is similar to those 3 stars hotel but it has 5 star standard. The property is a museum, owner has 5-6 more living rooms, all fill with antiques and the paintings on the ceiling are so good. Every morning, owner will make the bread for us every morning, so the bread was still hot when they came to our hand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best part of our visit to Palermo!

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
What a lovely place! The other reviewers were right, the owner Riccardo is super friendly and made us feel at home in his lovely, centrally located palazzo.. decorated with some amazing antiques. Our room was an apartment above the kitchen - clean and well furnished. A bottle of water waiting for us was a relief after a long day of driving. Breakfast was in a beautiful room with chandelier. From the minute we came down we were served fresh juice and yogurt, and there was a plate of croissants/raisin bread waiting with jam. I will be dreaming of that croissant for some time, it was delish. I had to fight myself from eating off the plate set out for the other couple staying at the palazzo! I have to say that though Palermo wasnt my favorite city to see during my visit to Sicily, this B&B will be among the highlights of my trip memories! Oh and being able to park our car in the courtyard was amazing, because parking is such an issue in the city and driving a nightmare!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Singapore

A Place with Space

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Large space. Quaint property. Nice ceiling painting. Very Italian.
Cons: Location. Also took a while to find it.
A very quaint B&B. Difficult to find as signage non-existent. But once found, the space is large for the suite. Location o B&B not the best, but one gets used to it. The operator is a very helpful person, and very proud of his property. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place to Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels
The Palazzo Montevago is just gorgeous, and our host was on hand to help us navigate the often hectic city of Palermo. It was a convenient walk from the train station and very near the city center. I highly recommend it as a calm, conveniently located oasis.