Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

In the center of it all

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Owner was extremely helpful, room was large and very comfortable. Location, location, locations
A great experience. Because of long flights we chose to have the hotel driver pick us up - which was great. Check in easy, Giuseppe, the owner, was very kind and helpful. We had a room with two beds - which was huge! Great bathroom. So close to everything. Breakfast room was charming and great continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pearl difficult to find

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location to walk to the center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place offered the best service among all B&Bs and hotels we've stayed in Sicily! Host was super friendly and went out of his way to park our car and recommend restaurants and everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect small hotel in Palermo

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well located, recently modernized, had all the series one would want , and the proprietor is an especially lovely man who made our stay all the better, he is gracious, helpful and easy to get along with. It was overall a great experience and I would rate it with extremely high marks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: We travelled to Cefalu and shopped in town.
Great location - across the street from a nice pedestrian walk with shopping and restaurants. Giuseppe was very accommodating and helpful with recommending restaurants and travel routes. The rooms are newly decorated and clean! A continental breakfast is provided and sufficient. It's a quiet facility...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When can I come back?

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Easy parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Our host, Guiseppe, was so helpful and accommodating. He's always available to help with any arrangements needed.
Cons: I can be real American here and say I would have liked American television stations - but we weren't in the room much for it to matter
Location: So close to buses - restaurants and shopping. Safe neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice owner who dealt well with a problem!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
When we arrived at the hotel the owner informed us that our room had not been vacated by the previous occupants who wanted to stay an extra day. We were only staying one night so he offered us a very large and clean room with a bathroom down the hallway that was in our own enclosed space. The only problem was that it was down a spiral, narrow flight of stairs. Only difficult with the luggage which he helped with. He went out of his way to be accommodating, let us stay past check out time until we had to catch the bus (very close to the hotel) to the airport and discounted the price since we couldn't get the room we booked. We did see a room on the main floor that was lovely!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet, comfortable sanctuary.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, large rooms, free fast reliable WiFI, breakfast, concierge, safe, quiet, clean.
Cons: Clearer directions for finding the place, better signage.
Location: Centrally located close to major monuments and tourist center.
Fantastic location just a few steps from a major drop off square of the airport bus. Large comfortable rooms. Quiet, clean, safe. Huge breakfast in solarium setting. Owner speaks English well, very helpful with suggestions on sites to see and getting around town, coordinating trips to Monreale and airport. Great value for premises, location, and breakfast offered. Fast reliable free WiFi.