Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Clean. Good location. Friendly staff.
Cons: A kettle in the room would have been nice. the breakfast didn't start until 7:30 so could not get hot water before then!
Location: Shopping district, churches and main theater.
The room was clean, the owner very helpful. The assistant in charge of breakfast and the room was excellent. Her English perfect. They lent us books on Palermo which helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location and the owner are awesome

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good, solid B&B in an excellent location close to Politeama area and the pedestrian part of Palermo. The owner is extremely helpful and welcoming. Great choice for the travelers who love B&Bs and would like to stay in a quiet location for a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous BnB!!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Conveniently located to Airport shuttle bus, train & bus station, city bus line, shopping, restaurants, grocery & the beautiful old town markets etc. One fabulous host who is able to help you in any way. Great BnB with a very helpful owner & staff whom all were able to communicate with we English folks. Can't wait to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent host. Made our stay worthwhile.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Host recommendations for Palermo sites and food great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiona from Chelsea

B&B charm with hotel comfort.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a former family house "palazzo" restored by the current owner from the family in 2004. There is nothing luxurious abou this hotel and I found it a little spartan. But the advantage is that it's clean and airey and is not clogged up with vulgar decor! Beds looked a bit old fashioed and uncomfortable, but where in fact comfortable with good quality sheets. Nice bathroom with good sized towels. Spacious bedroom. It has the charm of a bed and breakfast: Giuseppe, the owner greets all his guests and is around most of the time if you need help, yet it has the advantages of a real hotel. Rooms made up properly every day. Very good breakfast with real coffee of your choice (not one of those ghastly machines which adds powdered milk to make disgusting cappucinos) and nice staff serving. Good location and a big plus: we parked our car in the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yves from Agen

Plein centre parking

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
En plein centre avec cours intérieure pr garer voiture.Un vrai jus d orange avec un très bon petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location in the centre of Palermo

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Guiseppe is a perfect host. I would give 6 stars out of five but have to settle for five. I would most definitely return to Pantaleo when I am in Palermo next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Richmond, Surrey, UK

Looking forward to staying here again!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Giuseppe is the perfect host. A quietly spoken man who was keen to help. We arrived quite late and after enquiring about places to eat he not only recommended an interesting local restaurant, he offered to call them to arrange a booking. Perfect. Nothing was too much trouble. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Palazzo Pantaleo. Our room was elegant, very clean and spacious, monitored free parking in the courtyard gave us one thing less to deal with and the breakfast was more then adequate. We both look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc from Vevey

Très bon B & B au coeur de Palerme

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hôte très serviable et maniant l'humour. Notre chambre était spacieuse avec tout le confort nécessaire. Le petit-déjeuner varié avec de très bons produits. A recommander!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas from CH

great place to stay in Palermo

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Nothing to complain about. Great breakfast, good, big room with a large bathroom, quiet and this in the center of Palermo. Very nice staff and owner, who gave us good suggestions for dinner. You can park the car for free in front of the building. We would stay there again.