Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by TC from Singapore

Friendly operator but breakfast can be improved.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Operator Andrei was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was rather basic and ought to improve. Lightings was inadequate especially for early morning checkout.
4 out of 5
by Wai Wa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a great value for the money. It is clean, centrally located, easy to find, and very quiet. Our room was very large, with a separate sitting area, and a balcony overlooking an inner courtyard garden. The caretakers are nice and gracious, and speak English. Breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel only close to Train station, otherwise.....

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We have to change our schedule because the luggage Storage won't available between 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm (because no staff attendance). Imagine we have to use the google translation to communicate with the hotel staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge, clean room

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very accommodating and made our stay blip-free. The room was very clean and massive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good bathroom

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located only 2 minutes from the main train station and bus terminal which was handy, however, the area is a bit dodgy in the evening. It is closed to the city's main market. The bathroom was a huge disappointment as the shower cubicle was very small, the shower curtain is so thin and plastic. There was no soap, no shower gel nothing. I would expect those amenities when I pay £50 per night. No wonder there's no picture of the shower on the website. Overall I do not see value in the money I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Quiet, clean and close to Central Station.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Central little garden.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Central location meant an easy walk to train station and main bus stop. We walked down the road to the Botanical gardens, which are lovely.
Arriving very late, we were made welcome and slept well in this quiet, yet central b&b.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Interesting, practical and well located B&B

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Friendly and helpful, no fuss but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Romania

Cosy B&B close to everything

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location - walking distance from the train/bus station, the city center and some restaurants
Cons: nothing, all is good
Location: location - walking distance from the train/bus station, the city center and some restaurants
Good communication with Ali from the reception - he was prompt and helpful. The b&b has very good location - 5 mins to the train station and 10 to the main street (via Emmanuelle).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and quiet from the Street Noise

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
We were welcomed, given a map with lots of information regarding what to see within walking distance. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable with plenty of room. Breakfast needs a little improvement.