Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel in comoda location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Posizione chiave per i trasporti in città, a pochi minuti a piedi dal centro storico.
L'hotel è ottimo, in una posizione chiave per i trasporti in città, a pochi minuti a piedi dal centro storico. La stanza era grande e confortevole. Il personale molto gentile e pronto ad aiutare, fornendo indicazioni e supporto. Ottima la colazione a buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, England

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The spaciousness of the room, the quality of the breakfast, and the comfort of the sitting area next to the reception.
Cons: Bathrooms needed refurbishing. A key-card system implemented to provide 21st century expectations.
Location: Well located for restaurants, shopping, and not too far from the main sights.
Given a family room which more than satisfied my accommodation needs. Bed was really comfortable and the English channels on the TV (Sky, BBC News, etc) were useful. Bathrooms (2), although clean and adequate, were dated with old-style shower curtains. Also, it's unusual these days not to have a key-card which turns on all services when placed in a holder. A bit frustrating to turn off lights one by one. Hotel staff were more than helpful. The breakfast facilities were fine and the range of options could not have been bettered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel zentral gelegen

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Schönes Zimmer
Zentral in der Stadt gelegenes Hotel, alles gut zu erreichen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean, modern and close to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and wonderful breakfast buffet included. Great price and first class hotel.
Cons: I can't complain
Location: buses, taxis and hop on, hop off bus right there. Restaurants and shopping all close, Old Palermo and more within walking distance.
This is our second year staying here. Although it's a very busy and noisy section, when you close the windows it's very quiet. Within walking distance to shopping, old Palermo and restaurants, buses and more. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and a lovely surprise

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Cons: All perfect for us.
Central location with shuttle bus stop right outside and hop on hop off bus across the road. Don't be put off by the external appearance which makes you think it's a basic hotel. Quite the reverse. Rooms were well designed with good furniture and fittings, beds very comfortable. The welcome of petit fours and a piccolo and sparkling wine a lovely touch. Staff were very helpful and breakfast excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel close to high fashion shopping district

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was a great display of items and service was wonderful. Location.
Cons: Bathroom needs serious updating.
Location: high class fashion stores such as Prada, Armani, Harmont and Blaine are 2 seconds away.
This is a nice hotel located right in one of the high class shopping areas. Room was very clean and even had a little fruit basket and bottle of water when we arrived. The main part of the room was nice, however the bathroom needs some serious updating. The shower head was located in the middle of what we know as a bathtub and barely had any water pressure. The toilet is located in a corner where you have to slide between it and a sink. While the staff always answered questions regarding recommendations in the area for restaurants, there was a tad bit of annoyance on their end displayed in their tone. The shower nozzle was broken when we arrived and maintenance quickly fixed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bologna

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Sono stata per lavoro, all'inizio avevano per sbaglio cancellato la camera quindi mi hanno dato una camera al 7 piano con vista sulla piazza e sul politeama, con balconcino! Colazione dolce e salata veramente strepitosa! L'unico neo i bagni vecchiotti
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Suited our needs. Great view close to port for our trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Hotel very well located

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The spacious room and the balcony (I am a smoker and needed it!) and the fact that the hotel is in the downtown, near Teatro Massimo shopping area.
Cons: The hotel needs some maintenance, mostly of the exterior.
Location: Terminus of the Hop on Hop off touristic buses nearby. Nice shopping. Good food. Theatre of typical Sicilian marionettes at walking distance
We had the chance to have a room on 9th floor, that has a large balcony with view on the nearby Politeama Theatre. The hotel is very well located, near shopping area and close to a number of nice restaurants. Very nice breakfast with assortments of cakes, cold cuts, nice cheeses, breads, etc. Staff very kind and supportive. Bus stop for the airport just in front of the entrance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asturias

Hotel muy céntrico

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Su cercania a todo lo que queríamos ver en la ciudad.
Cons: Los ascensores (son demasiado pequeños)
Location: Ubicación excelente
El hotel está muy céntrico. Tiene muy cerca el acceso a todos los medios de transporte para acercarnos a cualquier lugar. La parada del autobús al aeropuerto se encuentra prácticamente a la puerta. Tambien teníamos acceso a los autobuses para ir a Mondello y el bus urbano 101 que va a la estación de trenes. En las cercanias también encontramos restaurantes, trattorias..... para comer o cenar.... y de todas las categorías posibles: tanto informales como más "refinados".