Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Shopping on your doorstep, restaurants galore, hop on hop off bus stop, local bus stops, and walking distance to major historic sites.
We stayed for four days, our room was comfortable spacious and quiet. The location is great close to transport, shopping and tourist sites. The breakfast buffet is excellent. It's a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Friendly local hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: A good example was the care and trouble they took to help me when my wallet was lifted - contacting the police and helping me block my credit cards.
Location: Has a bar but no evening menu at the hotel and few local restaurants only - but they exist.On the open Piazza Politeama to sit and worldwatch
I cannot praise the hotel too highly! Politearma Hotel offers an exceptional local hotel for an enjoyable time in Palermo experience based on an extremely understanding and friendly helpful staff ever willing to help you get to the many interesting corners of Palermo and elsewhere in Sicily, an outstanding and included buffet breakfast that included bacon and eggs, locally made preserves, various fruits and a good selection of local bread and cakes including the infamous cannoli! Good standards in accommodation and comfort. Its location is right on the very regular 101 bus route that circles the city and links with other routes and a taxi rank outside. The Monreale tour bus also passes the door.. I cannot praise this hotel too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is convenient for everything in Palermo. You can easily walk to all the attractions. Our room was quiet, even though it's on the front of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Check in and out was really easy and the staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Palermo.
3 out of 5
by Zrinka

Needs renovation

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotels looks so much better in the images. It is worn down and is in urgent need of refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by Zeljko

Central location Palermo

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel at good location in the center of the tow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option in Palermo

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is well located. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was tired aso was mattress. Bubbles and biscuits on arrival at nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bit shabby and room overlooking the square was noisy at night due to windows not closing properly.
Very good location for shops and bus service to and from airport. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRONX, United States of America

A most enjoyable return visit

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is superb...many varieties of food. Each room has a small refrigerator and there is an excellent cable television service.
Location: There are many restaurants and shops in the area. Nearby is the Teatro Politeama and not far away the Teatro Massimo. Easy bus connections.
The hotel is conveniently located in the center, close to the Politeama Theater. There are numerous bus lines and the airport bus stops next to the hotel. The management is friendly and attentive and the rooms are well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside UK

Politeama Hotel Palermo:

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Numerous bars/cafes close by - short walk to many restaurants. Adjacent designer shops - Prada, Gucci, Michael Kors etc and close to the Opera House
Welcoming with typical Italian decor. Can be some street noise at front of hotel at busy times. Excellent breakfast both hot and cold including range of fruits, cereals, cakes, pastries - including local delicacies. Cooked English available unlimited tea/coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice, numerous types of bread. Rooms are clean and serviced daily. Very helpful reception staff who spoke English. Hotel situated in the fashionable hub of the city next to Prada shop and close to the Opera House.