Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommendable hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The general condition of the hotel is really bad. The photos do not represent the real condition of the facilities. There was no hot water. We had to bath with cold water. The towels were old. We could almost see through them...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

We turned on the doorstep because of mold

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We arrived at Pollocks with our 8 months old son. Unfortunately the room we were shown was not only dirty but had huge amounts of mold on the walls and in the bathroom. We traveled a lot to destinations all over the world, many times to budget places — we are not picky — but this room simply should not be rented. We turned on the doorstep and found another hotel in the middle of the night without getting a refund.
4 out of 5
by Glenn W Zeeuwe

Pollock short stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is great value given its location in central Palermo, with a secure entrance and 24 hour front desk. Boutique is an apt title for this quaint hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limache, Chile

Great location but bad hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
I guess any hotel can self describe themselves as a Boutique hotel. This place has no charm and is dirty. The room had mold and peeling paint on the walls and smelled bad. In the morning at 8:30 there was no hot water. When I asked the staff they said it would be another hour before they had hot water. And beware of the fleas! Great location, good staff but a terrible hotel. Stay away if possible, there are many other better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I had a great time staying at the Pollock, the location is great, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the room that I booked wasn't available so no patio like it was shown in the picture, however I managed to get a room with a balcony by paying a small upgrade fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The people we're friendly and the food was good. It was kinda loud outside at night. There was live music at night and the staff was incredible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable night in Palermo Soho

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was humid so I'm glad the air conditioning worked and there was an LCD TV to drown out the unwanted sounds from outside my room.
Cons: Thoroughly clean the rooms, upgrade the beds, equip the showers with full doors, and greatly improve the breakfasts.
Location: Well-situated in Palermo Soho, about a 10 min walk from the Plaza Italia Subte station. Short walk to Plaza Serrano, lots of unique shops
I stayed at the Pollock for 1 night in late March 2014 and I feel this property doesn't offer good value. The room looked like its picture but that doesn't tell the whole story. It was not clean (e.g., lots of dust, gum wrappers along walls and under bed), the bed was uncomfortable (i.e., hard), and the walls were very thin (i.e., could hear voices from lobby and people in other rooms having sex). The bathroom looked more modern but the shower had only a partial door and no curtain so there was no way to prevent water from splashing out, resulting in lots of water on the bathroom floor. The lobby and common areas (i.e., dining, stairs to rooms) were cold and uninviting and would have looked more in place in a low-budget hostel. The staff did not appear professional (i.e., sleeping in the lounge). The quality of breakfast was very poor and consisted of tea and some packaged cheese and crackers served on dirty dishes.
1 out of 5
by Julio from Brazil

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
Was caught by surprise when arriving and the hotel was under work, with a lot of dust, bad internet connection, poor breakfast, cleaned but teared up towels. People was nice and explained they had just bought the place and that it was not the Lynn anymore. Location is great. If you need just a place to sleep and spend the day outside, it's a good option. Have no doubt that when it gets ready, it will be a lot better and much more comfortable. Try not ordering taxis at the hotel to the airport, they charged me 300 pesos.
4 out of 5
by RT

In the very popular Palarmo-Soho neighborhood.

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great loaction. There is a tremendous amount of nightlife nearby. The hotel is undergoing a bit of a transition with new owners. I talked with one of the owners and the staff could not have been more helpful. However, The conditions of the hotel is somewhat mixed. The carpet in the small room needed to be replaced. And some of the hallways were under repair. I can only feel that that given some time (they had only owned the place 3 weeks) the new owners will make the place nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, Ca

Lynns boutique Argentina

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was a disappointment. Hotels,com stated that , each room had a kicthenette. this was not the case. Since i was traveling on a budget and had planned to be able to buy and prepare most of my meals in my room this was a great disappointment. The day staff of the hotel was ok, the night staff was exceptional. I will not stay here a gain.