Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good safe location

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Significant noise from the nearby railway at the end of the block. Windows are not double-pane.
Location: Good safe location.
Nice and confy suites. Is like having your own condo in town. There is only a small front desk, so don't expect anything else but the basic services. The included Breakfast in the corner restaurant is again very basic but fresh and tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
Overall good value for he price. Location good. Problems were with phone service that did not work for 2 days ( phone company) , was off and on and heater in room did not work properly on a cold day in Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Brilliant hotel but taxi needed

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels
What a brilliant place to stay with amazing and super helpful front desk staff!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel as the suites are spacious, airy and comfortable, kitted out with every last thing you may need except and iron. The front desk were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Only downside is that itmis a taxi ride to the more happening areas of Palermo Hollywood and Soho. Great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT place to stay in Palermo, Buenos Aires

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: Room was very very clean, new, and peaceful
Cons: I wish I could have stayed LONGER!!!"
Location: Great part of town -- one block from the best parks in the city, near the best restaurants and sites, too
It's a fantastic hotel: clean, peaceful, great service, very very comfortable, new furnishings and modern building, in a great neighborhood near the best parks, clubs, and restaurants. I will most certainly stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels
A short walk away from the heart of Palermo. The area felt very safe at night and the apartment was large and fitted out to a high standard. Breakfast was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Definately recommended!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooksville, Maine

Polo Suites apart hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels
Very stayed for 2 nights. The apartment was very clean, bright and cheery. Everything was clean. The kitchen was adequately stocked with coffee pot, pots, plates, cutlery, cork screw. The neighborhood is very conveniently located to Palermo Woods, Hipodrome, Casino, Jumbo Supermarket, Sub T station. It was relatively quiet, except for the trains, but they did not run all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Clean and convenient, but imperfect

Posted Mar 9, 2012 on Hotels
We got a very nice, very clean and comfortable rooms. But there were a lot of minor annoyances -- no towels, a non-working shower head, no plug for the bathtub. To their credit, the staff responded to these problems quickly once I alerted them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mar Del Plata, Argentina

Polo Suites

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
I stay in a lot of hotels and I really like this hotel. It is in the much quieter centrally located neighborhood of Palermo Nuevo really close to the parks. The people that work there are very friendly and it is a short taxi ride to almost anywhere in BA. The only issue I had with this hotel is parking can be difficult to find and it not a easy street to get to since there is only one way to get to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Nice place to stay!

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Very good room. Good location. Good price, near many good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, good location -- no amenities though

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels
The rooms were nice. They had full kitchens and bathrooms, so I assume they were once studios. The hotel was on a nice quiet street, so it was a very different feeling than the other hotels I have stayed at in Buenos Aires. Would definitely recommend it though. Nice, comfortable, clean...and cheap.