Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Santiago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I never write reviews, but wanted to warn you...

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Despite being deeply understaff, the staff were very nice and proactive. In a way, trying to provide cover to the situation of the hotel.
Cons: Hotel needs to drop significantly rates or to deploy significant investment both to refurbish and operate the hotel (staff, towels/sheets, etc...)
... beware of the pictures. Years ago may have been a decent place to stay, but currently this hotel is at best an OKish bed & breakfast. It is not a boutique hotel and should not be marketed as such. However, I will focus on factual observations during my stay: - walls are dirty and have not been repainted; - swimming pool does not have any water and rooftop terrace is abandoned; - gym facilities have not been maintained; - towels and sheets are heavily used (the fabric is tearing apart); - key cards fall apart within the day (the plastic foil with the magnetic band detaches within the day); - limited staff resulting in an appalling customer experience: had to wait 30' in the rain to be opened the hotel door at daytime, rooms are done quite late in the day, bar not operational (product/staff) - hotel lacks bottled water (just to give an example). coffee at breakfast is terrible; - iron is old and hardly works - humidity in the toilet - lack of staff to operate the hotel: however staff is very nice All in all owner is not willing to devote any resources to the upkeeping of the hotel and its operations, while maintaining high rates based on old nice pictures. Definitively avoid - it is a scam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Great hotel. Centrally located. Would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: nothing
Cons: The staff member on duty when we arrived was not helpful and spoilt our experience of the hotel. The breakfast was dreadful, too many sweet items.
Our experience of the hotel got off to a bad start due to the unfriendly staff member on duty. He was not helpful and only responded to our requests with a minimal effort. The breakfast was absolutely dreadful. There were too many sweet items. The cakes were stale and sickly. The bread for toast and the jams were the lowest quality. The coffee was also very bad. The breakfast was so bad we did not take it again after the first morning. The bathroom had a basin that was difficult to use. The basin was too shallow and the tap which meant that you had to move side on to use it. The cupboards in the room had paint chips on them, making us feel as though we were staying in a hotel that needed some maintenance. There were no tissues provided in the bathroom either. The stair lights did not come on and so it was dangerous going to the roof top pool. The roof top pool did not have sufficient lighting at night time, I tripped on the outdoor stairs around the pool because of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, good location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Staff goes out of their way to help with your needs. Close to great amenities, gastronomy, decoration stores and fashion boutiques Rooms on the back are very quiet Very comfy bed and pillows thumbs up for cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in busy area

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean and attractive. Staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The best this Hotel offers is the quality of the whole team. Staying there has always been a pleasure like home.
5 out of 5
by Ezequiel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Antonio L B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from United States

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Bright pleasant decor and outdoor patio
Cons: Pool needed cleaning, but work was going on