Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Best 5 Star in Region

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This resort just continues to excel I've been there several times through the years and they get better and better. The rooms, the staff and the restaurant excel in all areas. I can't wait till my next return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montréal québec


Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: le charme, vignoble et l'air des montagnes!
Cons: le pt - déj se termine à 10h00, n'arrivez pas à 9h45 car la table est plutôt vide et les aliments chauds ne le sont plus! innacceptable pour 5 *
Location: emplacement dans les montagnes mais près de Céfalu. Il faut visiter le village médiéval de Castelbuono, magnifique.
Nous avons passé les deux derniers jours de nos vacances magnifiques en Sicile à cet emplacement idéale pour se reposer, lire, manger et boire du bon vin. Ce relais est un vignoble donc visite de groupe et boutique. Nous n'avons pas été importuné par les groupes! Nous avons tous aimé de cet endroit. la piscine est magnifique, la fraîcheur du soir et l'air des montagnes, on a apprécié après plusieurs nuits près des plages!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore CA

Fantastic place!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The building itself. Originally a 12th century monastery, it retains a wonderful floorplan.
Location: It is a little off-the-beaten track, so is better as a resort/destination. Castelbuono is a medieval town a short drive away and worth a look.
We stayed at the Santa Anastasia for 3 nights in July 2016 as part of our trip to Italy. After a rather steep and winding approach the hotel appeared around a bend in the road looking like a stone-built country house, set within vineyards. The property itself is amazingly well done, with many decorative touches. The hotel staff were extremely professional, friendly and helpful. We had the opportunity to tour the Santa Anastasia winery and tasted many of their wines. They have a beautiful pool, many private sitting areas, and a very relaxed feel. This was easily one of the best places we stayed in Italy. A highlight not to be missed is their restaurant. The dinner menu is absolutely amazing and the breakfasts were wonderful!! Even a recent hillside fire that scorched the land close to the Santa Anastasia wasn't enough to spoil the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel de campo, dentro de uma vinícola

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Gostamos muito da sofisticação e exclusividade deste hotel. A edificação de pedra, cercada de vinhedos é muito particular. O hotel fica a poucos quilômetros do centro de Castelbuono, que deve ser visitada.
5 out of 5
by Mikael from Sundbyberg

Mysigt läge högt på en sluttning

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell vid en vingård. Personalen var omtänksamma och vänliga. Restaurangen är bra, vinerna också bra. Poolområdet är mycket trevligt med fin utsikt. Vägen upp till hotellet är brant och kurvig, så ta det lugnt, och kom ihåg, det finns inget annat inom ca 15-20 min bilkörning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oase der Ruhe

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Bisher nur 4 Zimmer somit fast Individualität .... Extrem nettes junges engagiertes Personal gutes Essen / Wein
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: The peace and quiet; the beautiful setting; the incredible views; the staff, particularly the entire wait staff at the restaurant & the winery manager
Cons: Others have mentioned that sound proofing in the rooms and bathrooms could be improved and I agree.
Location: Hiking in the hills & vineyards (a national park nearby, too); day visits to Cefalu & Castelbuono; the pool-amazing views from there;the onsite winery
We absolutely loved our 4 nights at Relais Santa Anastasia! The setting is gorgeous (an old abbey) and the staff delightful, particularly the wait staff who went out of their way for us at every turn. Wonderful food, both for dinner and breakfast (we never did need to eat lunch!) and the wine is terrific, too. We enjoyed touring the working winery and relaxing on the beautiful grounds. Amazing views and hikes, comfortable rooms, the splendid pool and the surrounding vineyards, along with the outstanding restaurant (and its great staff), make Relais Santa Anastasia an undiscovered gem. We cannot wait to go back! Highly recommended! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g670766-d308500-r381241844-Relais_Santa_Anastasia-Castelbuono_Province_of_Palermo_Sicily.html#
4 out of 5
by Roger from Suisse

Isolé mais tellement beau

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
très bonne
5 out of 5
by jorge from Washington DC

Magical place

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly reception staff, great food,
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Buenos Aires - Argentina

Un lugar increible. Ideal para descansar

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Recorrer los pasillos, salones y jardines imaginando los monjes que habitaron ese lugar, es maravilloso.