Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to all sightseeing. Very spacious room.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very very noisy, elevator noise, street noise, runing water in piping system. If you are not so tired, hard to sleep. Very very basic breakfast. Bath tub, no shower, hard to bath, had to hold the shower head with one hand. No access to kitchenware, cabinets were locked. Staff very polite and helpful in some extand, but when asked for two single beds,they responded that since request not been done during booking online, nothing can be done. They could just say not available. AC contorl was set on 23 degree, and palermo is very very hot in Sep, no way to change it(just on/off). To be fair the price for such a large room in city centre is low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by The Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Mahmoud, Thanks for your review. We are really sorry that you didn't like your stay with us. You should talk to the reception during your stay, we could fix all the problems. Regarding the noise: you booked an hotel in the centre of Palermo, so if you sleep with the windows open you can hear noise from the street. You should close the soundproof windows. Our rooms and our lift are not noisy, and there aren't any piping system close to the room. The kitchen is included just by payment, because it's an extra service. You booked an accessible room which has a bathtub instead a shower as you knew and accepted by e-mail. You didn't book a room with twin beds so we arranged a double bedroom, you should book the right room. We couldn't separate the beds in the room allocated for you and we were already fully booked so it wasn't possible to change room. Anyway the accessible room is a Triple room which has a single bed in the living room and a double bed in the master double bedroom, you could use the single in the living room if you would to sleep separate. Ac work correctly as it's a new system. You should ask to the reception to change the temperature lower than 23° Celsius. Kind Regards The Reception
5 out of 5
by georgina

Would stay again!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, staff very friendly. Lots of local restaurants. Lovely breakfast. Great base for exploring the city! Would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Dear Georgina, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Residenza d'Aragona. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you could make the most of your time in Palermo thanks to our close proximity to the historical centre as well as local restaurants and bars. We send our best regards and we hope to be your welcome you in Palermo again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Too noisy. Dog barking all night and lots of traffic for a small street. Parking was a big problem as we had to Valee 25euros/day. Had a water leak thru light in bathroom at 1130 pm. Man had to call in maintenxe at 12am to turn water off sowe did not flood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Residenza d'Aragona. We are surprised that you found the hotel noisy, as we are located in a secondary street with very low traffic. Moreover, all our rooms are air conditioned so it is always possible to keep the windows closed. Of course, Palermo is a big city and one cannot expect not to hear a sound when staying in the heart of the city centre. Regarding the parking, the options are 1) normal on-street parking, which there is plenty of on all our parallel and crossing roads, or 2) our nearby partner garage, which costs 15 to 21 Euros per night depending on the type of car (valet service inclusive!). We believe these are very practical solutions, considering again we are in the very heart of Palermo's city centre. Lastly, regarding the water leak due to air conditioning condensation, we are very sorry that you had a discomfort. However, we hope you appreciate that the problem was immediately actioned by our maintenance who came during the night hours, and that our reception staff stayed back well after closing time until everything was completely fixed. We send you our best regards and we hope that although your bad review you appreciate the work of our staff, who puts a great deal of effort every day to make each guests' stay a comfortable and enjoyable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The description on your website said the rooms had a kitchenette which is why we chose this hotel but it wasn't included in the price. If you wanted this facility you had to pay 12 euros a day extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Reception Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost, many thanks for taking the time to leave your review for Residenza d'Aragona. We confirm that every room has a kitchenette, the use of which is for an extra charge of 10 Euros per night, as specified on all our portals including Expedia. We hope that nevertheless you enjoyed a comfortable stay at Residenza d'Aragona. Best regards and we send our best regards.
5 out of 5
by David

Great stay at this little gem

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant stay. Clean and comfortable, excellent location and service. Nothing too much trouble and queries immediately solved. Room spacious. No English TV channels. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear David, Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. It is great to see that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of the spacious rooms and the quality of our service. Your kind words about the staff will be passed on to all departments. We look forward to welcoming you in Palermo again soon! Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The location of this little hotel was central to everything, but tucked away in a quiet area. The staff was outstanding! Professional and knowledgeable. Daniel arranged a tour of Cefalù and Palermo that turned out much better than what we were planning ourselves. The room was clean and spacious accommodating three of us comfortably. It even had a kitchenette that would have been perfect for longer stays. Breakfasts were served with a smile. In addition to the usual cereals, fruits and juices, there was a good selection of cold cuts, cheeses, breads, and some pastries. Great value for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Gregorio, Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. It is great to see that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of the spacious rooms and the quality of our service. Your kind words about the staff will be passed on to all departments. We look forward to welcoming you in Palermo again soon! Best regards
5 out of 5
by Dina

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious, clean and well decorated. The hotel is just two blocks off the main shooping street so very convenient. Breakfast was excellent with an abundance of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Dear Dina, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you made the most of your stay in Palermo thanks to the Residenza's strategic location. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, and we hope to be your hosts again next time around. Best regards, Reception dEsk
1 out of 5
by Peter

Awful service in face of broken A/C

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
In theory this would be a pleasant hotel. However, the A/C was not working when we checked in. We notified the front desk immediately. When we returned from our sightseeing nine hours later the A/C was still not fixed. There was no fan, and there were no alternative rooms (despite there being quite a few still unbooked when we left). We passed a near sleepless night in the Sicilian summer heat with mosquitos biting and buzzing around us constantly. The concierge expressed some very artificial sympathy but made absolutely no effort to rectify the situation. It was a very poor way to start a vacation and unexpectedly callous in what seemed like an otherwise nice hotel. Needless to say, we won't stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Dear Peter, Thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we had a maintanance problem with the A/C in your room and we couldn't be able to fix it. We were fully booked on the day when you notified to us this problem. so we couldn't be able to change room either. Apologize for this, we hope to welcome you again and show our real value! Kind Regards The Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Rezidenza d'Arogona

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms well equipped
Lovely hotel super room and very helpful and friendly staff. Buffet breakfasts offered a good variety of choice, were fresh and presented well. The staff were very helpful with maps directions and information.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, Really thanks for your kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy also for the kind words regarding our staff. We hope to be your hosts again next time around and in the meanwhile we send you many greetings from Palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally placed for central Palermo

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This is a well run, chic and handy hotel to enjoy all that Palermo offers. The staff are very friendly (Anna and Bernadette) and helped us during our stay. The rooms were spacious and very clean. All in all a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Really thanks for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay very much! Kind Regards The Reception staff