Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manningtree, UK

Excellent Hotel PERFECTLY placed in Palermo

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location; size of room; cleanliness; quiet
Cons: A little dark in the rooms at the back of the hotel (a minus but also a plus if you wanted a siesta)
Location: So central; 15 min walk to train station. 5-10 min walk to all main attractions; Teatro Massimo; Quattro Canti; Cathedral; Shopping; Martorana
First and foremost this hotel is perfectly placed, very central, easy walk to all historical, memorable and social area's within Palermo. The hotel staff were generally very helpful and always happy to put themselves out to make our stay more pleasurable. The hotel itself is (in my opinion) well kept, clean and what i would expect of a good 4 star hotel. The breakfast is very typical of an Italian hotel breakfast, variety of meats cheeses, breads, cereals, yoghurt etc, Coffee made fresh, although the fruit juices weren't fresh squeezed (but I'm being a bit picky here and this didn't bother me at all). Our room was huge, the bed was perfect, medium hard I would say, which is exactly what I love, not too much give but not a board either. The room is almost like a small apartment and there was a kitchen area (cooker and fridge) cunningly disguised as a wardrobe; the fridge always available, the stove you had to pay a small additional fee for, but we ate out as we love the Palermo eateries :-) My only criticism, was that as our room was at the back of the hotel, it was fairly dark even during the day; great if you wanted to have an afternoon nap, but not so good if you wanted to read a book in your room as you had to use artificial light, but seriously, who stays in their room during the day when in Palermo? I would highly recommend to friends wanting to visit the area and would happily go back there myself. Excellent week in Palermo with a super base.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear James Thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Residenza D’Aragona. We hope to welcome you again in Palermo. Looking forward to meeting you. Kind Regards Reception – Residenza D’Aragona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmes Hotel sehr nah an der Altstadt

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Team, gute Empfehlungen an Trattorias, Gelaterias. Zimmer sehr sauber. Gebäck zum Frühstück war sehr lecker.
Cons: Wir hätten nicht jeden gebraucht, dass die Handtücher gewechselt werden.
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr nah an der Altstadt. Der Hafen und die Fähre sind auch nicht zu weit. An- und Abfahrt Flughafen Politeama 10 Min. zu Fuß.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by R. D'aragona, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Residenza D’Aragona. We hope to welcome you again in Palermo. Looking forward to meeting you. Kind Regards Reception – Residenza D’Aragona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Highly recommended!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in the heart of Palermo which is great for sightseeing but not great for driving/parking. Our 2 night stay was so enhanced by Bernadetta who was on duty when we arrived. She spoke English very well and assisted us with parking, directions, etc. We arrived at 5 and left our car in their unloading area until 8. We then snagged a blue parking space right across the street and she guided us on how to buy tickets to pay for parking. She reviewed a map with us and made many suggestions for sites, restaurants, etc. This hotel is very lucky to have Bernadetta, she is wonderful. Breakfast was excellent and wi-fi worked well. Our only suggestion would be to replace/ update the love seat, drapes and bedspread in our room as they were not in keeping with the otherwise outstanding location and décor of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Residenza D’Aragona. We hope to welcome you again in Palermo. Looking forward to meeting you. Kind Regards Reception – Residenza D’Aragona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hjärtat av Palermo

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell med bra service och stort fint rum. Frukosten ok. Läget perfekt i Palermo. Åker gärna tillbaka.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Residenza D’Aragona. We hope to welcome you again in Palermo. Looking forward to meeting you. Kind Regards Reception – Residenza D’Aragona.
4 out of 5
by Marguerite from Melbourne, Australua

Clean and comfortable hotel in a busy city.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ver clean and comfortable hotel. Very close to the city centre. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Claire Thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Residenza D’Aragona. We hope to welcome you again in Palermo. Looking forward to meeting you. Kind Regards Reception – Residenza D’Aragona.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Paris

À recommander !

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel très correct, chambre très spacieuse. L'accueil est vraiment charmant et donne de bons conseils. Le petit dejeuner est simple mais amplement suffisant (dont fruits frais de saison).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Claire Thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Residenza D’Aragona. We hope to welcome you again in Palermo. Looking forward to meeting you. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel zum wohlfühlen in Zentrumnähe

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück sowie das freundliche Rezeptionspersonal
Cons: Check-Out Zeit etwas später (aktuell 10:30Uhr)
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich sehr zentrumsnah am Rand der Altstadt Altstadt erkunden mit vielen Kirchen, Hop on hop off Bus, Kathedrale von Palermo
Wir verbrachten 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel, um Palermo zu erkunden. Über unseren Aufenthalt gibt es nichts negatives zu berichten. + Sehr freundliches Personal + geräumige und saubere Zimmer + trotz Zentrumsnähe sehr ruhig + leckeres Frühstück + flottes Internet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centraal gelegen, schoon, ruime kamer, goede badk

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Ruim, schoon, centraLe ligging
Fijn hotel, behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel. Ruime kamer, goed bed. Het slaapbankbed ligt echter niet prettig.
5 out of 5
by gerard from ollioules

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, chambre très spacieuse, bon petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels