Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel in middle of rundown area

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Horrendous "hotel is situated in run down area and is not 4 star 'staff were unhelpful 'beach is a no no full of broken bottles 'we just used hotel as a base ''travelled to some beautiful places "taxis are horrendous prices 'averaging 6€ a mile 'all the guests we spoke to 'all said the same ''and streets are full of rubbish except the tourist areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, poor location, some maintenance needed

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The food (breakfast, dinner) and friendly staff. Also the bar near the pool.
Cons: Run a shuttle bus to the train station and the city.
Location: 30 mins walk from the station and about 45 mins walk from city. No restaurants or other activities in immediate area. Taxi is 20 euro from station.
Friendly staff, we booked a double and a single bed and were only given a double. This was quickly rectified by giving us 3 single beds - Ok. But air con was not very strong and an electrical plug in the bathroom had come away from the wall and looked very dangerous. Good beds, good breakfast, good restaurant, including an excellent multi-course meal by the pool for a local public holiday. But location was the worst factor. About 30 mins walk to the train station and another 15 minutes walk to city centre. No other restaurants in the immediate area. If the location was better, we would recommend the hotel. But we suggest trying to find something closer to station/city. However, you get what you pay for and we did get a very good price.
2 out of 5
by Nicolas from Buenos Aires

The MOST rude and unhelpful staff I have ever seen

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Palermo is great. This hotel is rubbish. Really old, far and dirty. But the worst part of it was the staff. Extremely unhelpful, rude (Italians are lovely friendly people, so NO, it's got nothing to do with Italy or the South) These people were AWFUL! They only seem to be able to say 'no', that's it, 'no' to this, 'no' to that. Even things advertised on their website, they still didn't offer, instead, they would just say 'no' - Also! I speak Italian, so wasn't even a language thing. Awful, awful, awful, again, I hightly recommend NOT staying here.
2 out of 5
by Bondorff from Denmark

Not a 4 star hotel. But fine for the price.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night. The hotel is not a 4 star hotel but ok for the price. Has not been updated for 20 years. the staff however was kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with a stupendous breakfast

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The view from our bedroom of the sea/port; the huge room and comfortable bed and the wonderful/huge choice at breakfast .Helpful, friendly staff
Cons: Information in rooms in English and other languages about local transport would be useful.
Location: A 15/20 minute walk from Botanical gardens and Villa Giulia's garden- 25 mins from Central station and rest of Palermo's other sights.
We chose this hotel as it was just outside the central part of Palermo. Arriving late in the evening found us a little disappointed as it is on a busy dirty road which was somewhat unattractive. However the bonus for us, was the sea view and the quality of the hotel and the incredible choice for breakfast - including sicilian canolis, fresh fruit, cooked breakfast and much more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tired hotel with poor breakfast and 2 cockroaches

Posted May 5, 2016
It is a bog hotel and so rooms are with a seasview. As it wasnt the season yet we got a seaview and a kingsize bed. But fiund two cockroaches during our stay, breakfast was very poor, seimming poor not open(only during the season). Very old furniture , ancient phone in the room. But the rooms very cleaned everyday and we did not pay a lot. However, I would not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is by no means a 4 star. Very unloved and dated hotel. Expect nothing less that rude staff to greet you and inedible breakfasts. This place is further out than it initially seems so don't be fooled by the low prices - taxi fares will make up for this. Shocked at how this can be a 4 star hotel - I believe this needs to be reviewed urgently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel with a great view of the harbour.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The hotel is very attractive with a great view on the ocean and harbour. We had a great dinner in the resturant. Located close to many restaurants and bars. We also overlooked a park with a soccer field. Indoor parking, WiFi, and breakfast are included. Great value for the cost and a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshua C.

Great Place

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a great hotel located just outside of busy Palermo. There is public transportation and you can also walk into town ~20-30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Only prolblem NO English tv stations. At least have cnn tv station Thanks. France and Holland did