Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

nemt at finde. Gåafstand til centrum.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ok beliggenhed. Mulighed for rygerværelse. Ok morgenmadsbuffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé par rapport à la ville

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Très bon séjour sur Palerme hôtel bien placé Chambre très propre Groupe clim bruyante a l'extérieur
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Buona la posizione vista stupenda sul porto il personale solerte e attento ma il tocco di classe la piscina all ultimo piano: scenografico
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winschoten

super hotel met super personeel!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: de gastvrijheid van het hotel. en buiten ruime kamers. een luxe zonnedak met zwembad.
Cons: sommige personeelsleden spraken geen engels.
Location: super gezellig stadcentrum met vele bezienswaardigheden leuke winkeltjes en goeie restaurantjes.
het hotel is iedereen aan te bevelen! we hadden een ruime twee persoonskamer met bad en douche. een super groot bed en tv. het is gezellig voor een drankje en je kunt er super lekker eten. we gaan zeker een keertje terug.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Palace amongst Poverty

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff made up for our disappointment. Clean sheets and towels every day. Liked the pool on the top floor, great views of surroundings inc poverty!
Cons: Re-decorate i.e carpets, paintwork. Provide basic facilities, kettles,iron, hairdryer
Location: Nothing close by, 20/30 minute walk for those that are fit, towards harbour. A'Cala nice front restaurant, cobbled streets with history, bars etc
Wouldn't choose to come here again, we did walk into the city(for meals and a drink) passing an undesirable area, if the Hotel had been closer it would have been far better. Felt a bit scared to be honest. Did hire a car!!! I don't recommend driving in Palermo, not even the Sicilians out of town do! To see Palermo by night the harbour and the old cobbled streets was lovely, wished I'd gone for my first choice out of the city which definately required a car, the beautiful beaches are far away, Balestrate,San Vito lo Copa, even Mondello is ok. There is a beach in Palermo if you want to call it that!! Rooms need updating basics. Reception communal area presented better than other areas.No kettle, take a travel one. No normal facilities that you get in a Holiday Inn type of hotel. Spotted a NH hotel closer to town, should've checked this one out prior to booking. But hey had a great time, people are lovely, toured around, went up Etna 3.5 hours drive! Tried the above beaches
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bærum - Norge

Bra hotell litt utenfor Polermo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Veldig rent, bra Internett og takterrassen som hadde fantastisk utsikt.
Cons: kunne vært litt bedre standard når det er et 4-stjernes hotell. Savnet bedre påleggsutvalg på frokosten i stede for alle kakene
Location: alt en storby kan tilby...
Bra og veldig rent hotell med bra wifi og en super takterrasse med bar og basseng. Ok frokost og gratis parkering. Betjeningen har svært dårlige engelskkunnskaper, men de er hyggelig. Hotellet ligger ca. 20/30 min utenfor sentrum, men det skal være grei bussforbindelse. Vi hadde leiebil så fikk ikke sjekket .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

hotel bien situé avec parking et psicine

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: bien situé et une piscine
Cons: le restaurant
bon rapport qualité / prix chambres confortables piscine en plein palerme pas négligeable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel in middle of rundown area

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Horrendous "hotel is situated in run down area and is not 4 star 'staff were unhelpful 'beach is a no no full of broken bottles 'we just used hotel as a base ''travelled to some beautiful places "taxis are horrendous prices 'averaging 6€ a mile 'all the guests we spoke to 'all said the same ''and streets are full of rubbish except the tourist areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, poor location, some maintenance needed

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The food (breakfast, dinner) and friendly staff. Also the bar near the pool.
Cons: Run a shuttle bus to the train station and the city.
Location: 30 mins walk from the station and about 45 mins walk from city. No restaurants or other activities in immediate area. Taxi is 20 euro from station.
Friendly staff, we booked a double and a single bed and were only given a double. This was quickly rectified by giving us 3 single beds - Ok. But air con was not very strong and an electrical plug in the bathroom had come away from the wall and looked very dangerous. Good beds, good breakfast, good restaurant, including an excellent multi-course meal by the pool for a local public holiday. But location was the worst factor. About 30 mins walk to the train station and another 15 minutes walk to city centre. No other restaurants in the immediate area. If the location was better, we would recommend the hotel. But we suggest trying to find something closer to station/city. However, you get what you pay for and we did get a very good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vollkommen ausreichend.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Guter Ort um Palermo zu erkunden. Die Umgebung zeigt Palermo von einer etwas raueren Seite, aber ist absolut sicher. Zu Fuß in die Stadt braucht man ca. 15 min. Vor dem Hotel fährt aber auch ein Bus. Wir waren drei Nächte da, das war ok. Kein Schnickschnack. Aber solide und sauber.