Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated hotel, badly needs renovation

Posted May 29, 2017
Unfortunately we would not stay in this hotel again. It is just that bit too far out from Palermo, €15.00-20.00 into Palermo and €17.00-25.00 out, depending on who you got!! Facilities not good - corridor carpets really dirty and terrible smell. Noise above our room from the kitchen absolutely horrendous late into the night (up to 2.00am and started again at 6.00am), including drilling! View from our "suite" was a building site, The male reception staff really lovely and professional but found couple of feamale receptionists very rude, left us waiting to speak to them while they chatted between themselves as if we didn't exist even though we tried to get their attention. Bar tiny, 6 seats but bar manager really helpful and excellent, the best, one saving grace. A real shame as this hotel does have great potential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by booking, Hotel Management
We regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations. Regarding what you wrote, we want to tell you that we have included a shuttle service on demand for the distance problem, which allows our tourists to easily reach the city center. The kitchen closes at 10 pm. Sorry if some other noise disturbed you. As for reception staff, the girls you talk about are on stage. They still have to learn the job. Sorry if they were not as efficient as the rest of the staff. The San Paolo Palace has two bars. One on the ground floor and one by the pool with many tables and chairs where you can accommodate. For us the opinion of our guests is important. We want to inform you that we are restyling the hotel and increasing our services because we care about the comfort of our guests. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you need a place to stay in Rende...

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was really just a stay along the highway, so no sights to visit, but it was not as convenient as I had hoped. Even though it was VERY close to the A road, the access point was not there. Also, it was a business hotel, but the internet was very spotty. But it was a nice room and great breakfast. The area is just a busy area, not bery pretty or interesting, but there was a supermercato not too far away that was fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night in Palermo

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The staff. The restaurant. The comfort of the rooms
Cons: The loud groups were very distracting especially at dinner. The room was very over heated as well.
This hotel was quite comfortable, had great reception staff and the restaurant was excellent. The barman was a gem and went out of his way to help. The only downside was it is a conference centre and far from the town. The onsite parking was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Historic Palermo is interesting albeit a tad run down.
The concierge was very helpful. The room sparse. The restaurant was good. Location not great. Unfortunately they had closed the pool without notice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Average hotel, walking distance to city centre.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to find the location.
Cons: Room decorations and furniture.
Location: Walking distance to city centre, plenty to explore in Palermo.
Although the hotel is rated 4 stars, I would expect more than this place can offer. The room was spacious, but suffered on decorations and has poor furniture. The bed was good, the pillows not that confortable. The view towards the sea was spoiled by rough imagines of underconstruction sites and untermaintained areas. The nice surprise was the 14th floor swimming pool in open air, well mainteined. Breakfast offered the same thing every day, plenty of cakes, croissants and other similar stuff, cheese, salami, ham, scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, fruits. The main road in front of the hotel is quite noisy day and night, the ambulances run up and down the road with the sirens at maximum level even night time. Parking is ok, although can be busy in the night and may struggle to find a free spot or passing along parked cars.
3 out of 5
by Anca Miruna from london

Nice staff,clean but not a 4stars hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and very helpfull and friendly with us. The room had an old furniture but very clean.The hotel doesnt deserve 4 stars due to rooms conditions but everything else were just perfect and also lots of breakfast choices.Good for the budget but a bit far from the centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, swimming pool, nice views
Location: Location is terrible, in the middle of a run down area. Far from the city.
Hotel is located in a run down area and far from the city centre. Hotel does not provide any transfers/shuttle bus to the city centre. Staff speak little English, so we struggled to communicate with them/. Staff also seemed reluctant to help when asking for some more information on the area. However there is a guy who works at the bar who is very friendly and helpful. We had two rooms, one was good but the other had a very stiff door which needed to be slammed shut and forcefully opened. The air conditioning in one of the rooms was also very noisy. Rooms have nice views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The staff and rooms were pleasant. The area in which the hotel is in was a bit sketchy. But the free breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Angelo

Our 1 day stay at hotel Sao paolo

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
One of the guests was mugged and robbed at 7pm right across the street from the hotel.wallet. credit cards and money taken. Beaten up and alet bruised. Great pool with beautiful view, rooms in decent condition
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels