Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from the world

simple, clean hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Location: close to the Central bus and rail station
Simple, clean B&B very close to the rail & bus station, town center, and Ballaro market.
4 out of 5
by jerry

Located in old Palermo

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was very conveint to places,restaurants and the main train station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
I don't expect much from 2 star hotel an I was willing to overlook the fact that the locks on the doors were not closing or locking properly, the airconditioner didn't work, there were bulbs missing in the lamps til I woke up after sleeping for 2 hours that there are mites in the matters and I was bitten to bits. They gave me another room, not much better but the airconditioner was at least working and it was bug free. No concern from staff, no apology! From that I assume it's not the first time somebody has had a similar complaint. This place should be shut down - i do not recommend it to anybody!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Sicilia

Posted Jul 30, 2011 on Hotels
I would recommend the hotel for the low price we paid for the room, but nothing else. We stayed only one night but i don't think i would have liked to stay longer. The bed was a bit hard and the bathroom was not really clean. The location was good though quite close to the city center and it is appropriate if you have a low budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good budget hotel in Palermo

Posted Jul 24, 2011
I stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Sicilia and was pleased with its proximity to the historic town and also the train station. The staff were welcoming, provided us with maps of Palermo and recommended sights/places to eat. I would recommend for budget based travellers looking for somewhere safe and clean for a decent price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Superb service. I definitly recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Uk

Good location, but no comfort

Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels
+ Location is good. walking distance to main attractions and central station. Very basic Breakfast, but ok for the price you pay, (Just check expire date on the products). - No wi-fi, very noise (no isulation, we could hear from outside, reception and other rooms). Very uncomfortable bed (I always stay on budget places, but this was the worse. Broken bed, very high and hard pillows. Leaking water from shower to rest of the bathroom (broken door slide).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

2 Seniors Seeing Sicily

Posted Mar 25, 2011
The hotel is located close to the train/bus station. After taking the bus into Palermo from the airport, it was only a 7 minute walk to the hotel. It was easy to find with a sign showing where to turn from the main road to the hotel itself. The location is as central to the sights in the old part of Palermo as you can get - on the line between East and West Palermo and half way North/South of the major sights. Unfortunately this also put it close to a rather poor part of town - don't take long walks at night. The rooms are adequate and confortable and a great bargain for the price. The breakfast was substantial and the staff helpfull in every way. The only drawback to this hotel is that it is on the second floor (US counting - 1st piano in European counting) and with no elevator, the stairs are long since the rooms have very high ceilings. A really good deal and I would recommend it to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

No Sleep!

Posted Apr 25, 2010
The Hotel Sicilia was my least comfortable overnight accommodations in Sicily. First, it was difficult to find, as it is basically located in a residential alleyway. Second, the location is close to the train station, which was good, but it was thusly a good hike to all the sights of the city. Thirdly, the worst part of our stay was the fact that everytime someone used the water in the hotel, a loud sound like a train whistle blowing would be heard through the hotel. It woke me and my boyfriend up periodically through the night. It's odd because you walk in and the foyer of the hotel is quite nice, however our room was spartan, at best. We had a room in the back corner basement of the hotel, so it was dark and stuffy. The doors and walls were paper thin, so you could hear everything going on next door. The front desk attendant also informed us we needed to be back before midnight to get back to our room, since he was leaving--it really didn't impact us. It just felt odd having a curfew on our vacation. The biggest complaint was being woken up by that loud shreiking sound throughout the night. If you're a heavy sleeper, you may be fine staying here. If you're not, like me, I would certainly suggest another hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideales Hotel für ein paar Näche in Palermo

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Ein Hotel an bester/zentraler Lage, mit freundlich & professionellem Personal und einfachen, aber sauberen Zimmern!