Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment building with roof-top pool

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent apartment building with roof-top pool with great views. The local area has many shops and restaurants and is near many night spots. Transportation services near... the area is beautiful to walk. Great for independent and carefree holidays.
4 out of 5
by thomas from Antigua

A great place to stay in Buenos Aires

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel offers apartments for short term rental so there are not many services offered like a regular hotel except for housekeeping and friendly management who are very helpful. It is in a great neighborhood, lots of restaurants within a few blocks walk or a taxi ride for even more. We really enjoyed having all the space the apartment afforded, the location and helpful suggestions from Fernando, the manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel with perfect location

Posted Oct 9, 2015
I had absolutely no problems whatsoever. Perfect for a two-night stay. Close to my business meeting and also all touristy spots. Defo recommend to anyone even for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean, quiet, great inexpensive stay in Palermo

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet street, outstanding managers, clean studio with complete kitchen, superb location, excellent price, small fruit stands close by, weekly cleaning
Cons: Nothing-everything was outstanding. I count my lucky stars and God for finding this place on the Web, based on Expedia reviews.
Location: Quiet street in Palermo Soho, a neighborhood with young and old. All parks are within a 15 minute walk-major park closed off to cars on weekends.
We stayed for 3 weeks in Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires. Street was tree-lined and quiet with no buses and limited commerce, except for small shops-bakery 1 minute away, two fruit and vegetable stands 2 minutes away, "two supermarkados" 2 minutes away. An amazing location.. Fernando, a co-manager,arranged for somebody to meet us at the airport at 7:15 AM. Fernando met us at the hotel at 9:30 AM and showed us our room and told us about the area (where to exchange money, subway is the way to travel, and where to get it, where to shop, etc.). In addition, he did not charge us extra for a 9:30 check-in. Fernando and Javier (other co-manager) are young professionals, who have excellent English communication skills and who always there to help out and give advice. They are real professionals and wanted us to totally enjoy our time in Buenos Aires. Fernando worked at a hotel for a couple of years in the USA and he also spent some time on a cruise ship so he knows the importance of service in the hotel business. The facility was built in 2008 so everything is new and clean. We stayed in a studio apartment with a complete kitchen and a balcony. Room was quiet and location was awesome.The shower was exceptionally good with excellent pressure and we always had hot water (hot water heater is in each room). Internet was always accessible and we were able to skype with video to our daughter, son-in-law and 16-month old grandson. A FABULOUS EXPERIENCE FOR THE RIGHT PRICE!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet appartment in superb location

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Fernando from Reception was outstanding, great help and support. Try to make sure to get an appartment facing the back of the building, very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

A perfect place in a magic city

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I traveled with my little daughter and I needed to cook. The room was comfortable, and beautiful. There is in a perfect location, the surroundings are beautiful and you can take a walk, visit the zoo, parks, malls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Birmingham, MI

Nice area, close to Palermo soho, comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Staff attentive. Could use updates for linens, and bathroom facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great home from home

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Near the restaurants
It is a residential apartment so you need to be prepared to be independent. When you arrive, you will not see the "terrazas de Uriarte" sign, it just looks like a residential block. The location is excellent for the restaurants and museums of Palermo. I have given service 3/5 only because they are there part time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JT from Pennsyvania

"Great place to stay"

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: My favorite things were the privacy, and the international cell phone provided.
Location: 3 blocks from the Subte (subway) and buses. Close to some grocery stores, resturants, and shops.
We had a wonderful experience at Terrazas de Uriarte apts. My husband, daughter and I stayed there for 1 week. We had a queen size bed and sofa bed with a trundle.Although, unlike a hotel, there was not someone at the desk at all times (we knew this ahead of time), anything we needed was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Example: we had a problem with 1 set of keys and they were replaced within minutes. We were also provided with sheets and plenty of towels for the week, an electrical adapter, free wifi, a full kitchen, appliances such as a hairdryer and most appreciated, a cell phone for our use (we put minutes on it for the week). The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The apt was very secure. We needed 2 keys to get in the building and 2 others to get in the room. We would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Punta Del Este

Very happy with my stay

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: size of suite
Cons: non-traditional hotel services
Location: very nicely located in palermo - walking distance to anything
very friendly and helpful staff. If you are looking for apartment suite style housing, this is a great place to go in a centrally located spot inside palermo soho so ideally located for tourists. They even gave me a local phone to use which was very thoughtful. Overall a great experience - would go back.