Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Would not go back service and food lacking

Posted Oct 29, 2010
Nothing to say it was miserable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberto from New Haven, CT

Perfect beachfront hotel if you need to be at airport early

Posted Aug 18, 2010
This hotel was on a beautiful waterfront location, and is a lovely way to spend the last night if you have to get to the airport early. I spent an hour just floating in the sea after arriving. I don't think there is anything else around, and walking doesn't seem possible, but we stayed here precisely because we had to be at the airport early. In cold weather it obviously wouldn't have the same charm, but I would even stay here in the winter, and just look at the water. Everything was clean and pleasant, though things smelled a little moldy, but then that is really common in beachfront hotels. It was very easy to get back to the airport (less than 10 minutes), but careful: it's easier to follow the signs to the airport when you are very close by, than to use a GPS, which makes mistakes. Also keep a sharp eye out for airport areas, like car rentals, which are not always clearly labeled when construction is being done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2009 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Needs Improvement

Posted Jul 2, 2009 on Hotels
Facility looks good from the outside and the lobby is fine. Rooms are adequate but our toilet would not flush without us adding more water. On Saturday evenings a neighboring bar blares music until well past 2:00 am making things miserable. The so called dining facility has very minimal / slow service if you can call it service. When the food eventually arrives it is average or a little below. The wait staff is poor. Breakfast is okay but differs daily with the low end of the range being poor. The desk staff is acceptable in all ways. Finding the place is terrible and enough to not recommend it to anyone. Sicily is not noted for signs and the hotel is no better. We had a terrible time the first day trying to find the place and calling the desk was of marginal help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs complete remodel

Posted Jun 30, 2009 on Hotels
The hotel is very run down on the outside. The rooms are decent but the surrounding buildings are pretty tattered. Also, the hotel is very hard to find without exact directions from the airport - which turnoffs, etc. Restaurant only okay and service needs improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not impressed

Posted Jun 19, 2009
I am sure 30 years ago it was a beautiful place to stay but major upgrades are needed. The hotel is virtually impossible to find and if you take a taxi from the airport plan on paying $50 dollars for a 5 minute taxi ride. The only good thing about the hotel is that it is extremely close to the airport but other than that I have nothing good to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Close to Airport

Posted May 2, 2009
The hotel setting is nice but its surroundings are definitely run down. Can be difficult to find. Secure parking is available. The seashore is rocky and no beach available. Proximity to the airport is best reason to stay here. All facilities are well past their prime and maintenance is lacking. WiFi in lobby only. Breakfast was essentially non-existent. Pictures offered on their web site do not represent today's reality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 13, 2009 on Hotels
This hotel is probably outstanding in season. It is directly on the water on a pretty point and has a great pool and view. We were there off season in early spring and it still had a lot of exterior maintenance to be done. The interior decorations are very nice and the rooms look out over the water and pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton

Fine choice for the location.

Posted Mar 20, 2009 on Hotels
We were looking for a hotel very close to the Palermo airport because part of our group had a 6:00 am departure, so from that perspective, it was an excellent choice. The hotel was nearly deserted in March, and would be a lovely spot in warmer weather, since it overlooks a small charming cove. The outdoor pool wasn't open and there wasn't an indoor spa. Breakfast was far more bountiful than most hotels--included a tasty omlet, meats, etc. Each room was individually decorated--some pleasant, some a bit bizarre, as was an eclectic collection of antiques around the public areas. The town has relatively few dining options outside of the hotel. Most of the rooms seem to face the water and are separated from the highway side of the hotel by a hallway, so there is less street noise than one might expect from the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to airport and comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2008
well priced and comfortable