Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right on the sea

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We arrived and were greeted by Stefano the hotel manager/owner who helped us carry our luggage in from the car. He was very helpful and provided many recommendations for food an activities. Our room was big, clean, and the balcony looked over the sea. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by Graham from New York City

Beautiful room and perfect seaside terrace

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a dream come true. Beautiful room, perfect private balcony looking over the sea. The owner is so helpful and friendly. I didn't want to leave! It's perfectly situated in Porticello for walking, beach, restaurants. Peace and quiet. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Alaina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

One night

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels
We only stayed one night.. but wish we had booked a couple more. It was very comfortable.. lovely view of the port and sea from our window/balcony. Great decor.. very interesting. Definitely recommend it... Only suggestion is that it was relatively pricey for no breakfast. Santa Flavia is very pretty and friendly too..
5 out of 5
by Jean from Algrange

Excellent , nous recommandons ....

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel d'un professionnalisme exemplaire... Molto Grazie !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk udsigt.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Det kunne være rart med morgenmad på hotellet. Svært at finde et sted med morgenmad. På trods af dette var hotellet fantastisk.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Stockholm

A pearl near Palermo

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We got a very nice room with a great view. Very friendly and helpful owner. Several restaurants close to the hotel. We enjoyed the stay and will pick the same hotel next time we pass by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Tuvimos la suerte o la mala sierte

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Encontramos la fiesta local, por cierto muy celebrada, con petardos a las 8 de la mañana i aparcando el coche a mas de un km, d'hora si muck ambiente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nette Unterkunft in toller Lage

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Das Haus befindet sich direkt am Hafen des netten, kleinen und noch nicht von Touristen überlaufenen Fischerdorf Porticello. Das Zimmer war sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, groß, sauber, alles da was man braucht und trotz der zentralen Lage sehr ruhig. Die Begrüßung durch den Besitzer Stefano war sehr herzlich und bemüht, er hatte viele Tipps zu Restaurants und Sehenswertem in der Umgebung. Kostenlose Parkplätze sind mit etwas Glück sogar direkt vor dem Haus oder sonst auch in unmittelbarer Nähe zu finden. Frühstück im Haus gibt es nicht, aber den Tipp von Stefano, im einige Gehminuten entfernten Cafe zu frühstücken. Für einen Strandurlaub allerdings nicht geeignet, weil direkt im Ort keine Strände sind. Als Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge ins nahe Palermo oder für 1-2 Nächte perfekt. Wir waren sehr begeistert, auch das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt total. Eines der besten Quartiere unserer Sizilienreise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Ottima base per visitare palermo e dintorni

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Stefano,il proprietario, è persona simpatica,cordiale e disponibile. La stanza spaziosa,molto pulità e con ogni comfort. Rapporto qualità/prezzo ottimo. Non abbiamo amato porticello a causa di una idiosincrasia per i porti ma Santa Flavia è centro quieto.Se fate il tour della Sicilia usate questa soluzione.