Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a great location.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel staff made the stay comfortable. The breakfast was a great bonus to the stay. I wish I knew more spanish to help with communications in the breakfast area! But I made the best if it. I would stay here again it is great on a budget.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Salt Lake City, Utah

Ultra lives up to its name

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Palermo is a beautiful place, with many good restaurants and cafes. I will be going back. The Ultra Hotel is charming. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They all speak English well. They have a good knowledge of the area. 5 Stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great location but the facility need TLC. Staff was helpful! Great for kids with extra living space in the lobby and we love the breakfasts!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Don't be deceived by the lobby

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Once you enter this hotel you will find incompetent and unhelpful staff, along with ripped towels, trash scattered along the pitiful pool area, internet that does not work, puckering wallpaper, and key cards that need to be re-magnetized after every use...sounds fun? Didn't think so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Do NOT stay at Hotel Ultra

Posted Oct 20, 2014
PLEASE READ: DO NOT STAY AT HOTEL ULTRA. If you're a gringo and worried about crime, this is the worst location - thieves are waiting outside the hotel - ALL the time. There are many other safer locations in Palermo both in soho and Hollywood. The hotel has a lot of flies - everywhere. And it's dirty. The manager of the hotel REFUSES to meet with guests so I was not allowed to check out early - I was stuck there for a week. I stayed at many other boutique hotels in Palermo and this was the worst. 1-star!!! To enjoy Palermo, choose another hotel - there are many to choose from. Oh, and it smells horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I ever stayed at

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much. The restaurants don't open until 8pm and it was difficult to find a place where to eat at a decent time. The streets are dirty/old
The pictures you have in the website is not what the hotel looks like. The hotel is very old, dirty, and no plants outside like you have in the picture. The rooms are very old and the bathroom smells like sewer. My first two nights were miserable with the horrible odor in the room and no air-conditioning. The third night I was moved to a bigger room still old, dirty bed skirt, dusty phone, etc. The hotel lost electricity so there was no elevator and air-conditioning. This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in my 32 years of traveling around the world. I suggest you removing this hotel from your web site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Charming stay in Palermo.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel is very well located, right in the middle of restaurants and nightclubs of Palermo. All within walking distance. Beautiful stay.
1 out of 5
by MotelsMoproblems

Please refund me however much you can

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Horrible hotel. Mold running up the walls, used condom found under the desk, two erroneous wake up calls ruined good nights' sleeps. I complained to them and requested a refund, but they said that I had to contact you, which I couldn't do without a phone or computer. It was really awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Canada

Great hotel close to good part of Palermo

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable room with large balcony
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars, shops. short taxi drive to great parks
Nice central location Very helpful front desk phoned around for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Uruguay

Great location, oozes character and style all of i

Posted Feb 27, 2014
The hotel offered great value for a unique experience. Cool styling and quirky service. Very friendly staff but the infrastructure is clearly beginning to creak. Lift very slow, aircon leaked in our room, bathrooms a bit tired. Great location for eating out, shopping and bars. Overall great experience for the money, with no major complaints.