Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff and food

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The place was OK, friendly staff and excellent dinner. The room was fine however, the shower was simply below standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy to have you satisfied. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from salt lake city, utah

great for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
nice folks good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Ugly Neighborhood

Posted Aug 20, 2011
We warned the hotel that we would be arriving very late (midnight). They were okay with that. Arriving late in a place you've never been is one thing. No one answering the locked, gated door or intercom is another. We had to find the telephone number and call to get someone to open the gate for us to drive in. So have a phone with you. The place was okay. But the neighborhood was trashy. The staff helped us at every turn - very kind. Thinking of the condition and location - I believe it was overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice place and excellent price

Posted Mar 16, 2011 on Hotels
Very affordable, very nice place in Bagheria, a town about 20-30 minutes drive away from Palermo. A nice alternative to staying in Palermo, Bagheria is friendly town and interesting in its own right. Nothing too exciting, though. It's a bit dirty, but does not feel unsafe, and all our experiences were very friendly. Some excellent food to be had as well, especially the trattoria/pizzaria down the street from Villa Scaduto, right next to the train tracks. Excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest hill

Very Good Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2009 on Hotels
The ambience was very good. Personnel were very helpful and caring. Pia helped us with our train travel and plans to see Palermo and Ramona made great cappuchinos in the morning. Location is near train for travel to Palermo or Cefalu for day excursions by train. Good restaurants nearby and Aspra(waterfront area) very accessible by car or a long walk. Would recommend highly if you want to be near Palermo and access it by train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antonino

Struttura veramente seria e pulita

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nulla da dire, personale gentilissimo e tutto nella norma. Ottima colazione.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente, grazie per la sua recensione, siamo felici di aver soddisfatto le sue aspettative. Sperando di poterla avere ancora con noi, le porgiamo distinti saluti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norg

Dichtbij treinstation

Posted May 5, 2016
Praktische locatie voor bezoek aan Palermo. Auto staat veilig achter hotel. Douchecabine is aan vernieuwing toe Verder prima. Ook ontbijtbuffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by the Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We have changed the shower cabin in the rooms and we hope you'll come back again to see all the improvements of our hotel. Best regards.
2 out of 5
by Rafael from Béziers

Un peu décevant pour un 4 étoiles!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ce qui m'a dérangé le plus dans cet hôtel , c'est le manque d'insonorisation : on entend les conversations des chambres d'à côté , les enfants qui hurlent , les déplacements de chaises... Le matin ,il a fallu booster le personnel pour avoir le petit déjeuner , car ils étaient en retard( en train de fumer une cigarette dehors )! Un petit déjeuner un peu décevant ,peu de choix! Cet hôtel vaut peut-être 1 ou 2 étoiles mais surtout pas 4 !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher clients, merci pour votre recension, nous sommes désolé pour les problèmes d'insonorisation. Les murs de nos chambres ne sont pas fin, mais pendant quelle periode toutes les chambres étaient complet. C'est pour cela que la seul chambre disponible était l'un avec un de ses murs fin. Meilleures salutations.