Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gonzalo

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Francesca, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to have met Gonzalo and family,and thank you for having choosen to book here at Villa Finzi
5 out of 5
by pireyre from Manduel

Un séjour merveilleux en famille

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un merveilleux séjour au côté de nos hôtes Francesca et Marcello. Un accueil plus que chaleureux. Nous avons eu beaucoup d'informations autant sur les sites à visiter que sur la vie en Italie. Deux hôtes très cultivés et qui nous en font profiter. La chambre était impeccable et nous avons profité du jardin. Le petit déjeuner était excellent et copieux.Un grand merci à Francesca et Marcello.
4 out of 5
by Mercedes from Barcelona

Trato excelente

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
El lugar es muy tranquilo, en plena campiña italiana. Los propietarios son gente encantadora. El lugar está muy limpio.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Danville, CA

Charming Villa Finzi

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
My sister and I shared a few day getaway at lovely Villa Finzi. The villa is owned and operated by Francesca and Marcello, an interesting and thoroughly delightful couple. They welcomed us in their home as if we were old friends. They were generous with suggestions for interesting things to do in the area and incredibly helpful. The villa is charming and very clean. Palestrina is a cute town with a lot of history and is close to terrific sites like Hadrian' Villa and Villa d'Este. I look forward to my next visit to Villa Finzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Francesca, Hotel Management
Charming were Sandra and her sister, and thank them for booking here at the Villa. Interesting were the conversations in the evenings with lots of laughter and happiness. Arrivederci, Francesca and Marcello
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbare Gastfreundschaft

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm, das Zimmer sehr sauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B kokemus parhaimmillaan

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Kaunis talo maaseudulla, ystävällinen isäntä, joka kertoi mielellään talon mielenkiintoisesta historiasta.
5 out of 5
by Anders and Monika

Genuine countryside

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels
The hosts were really nice and familiar and helped us a lot with touristic advice. The room and bathroom was very romantically decorated. Breakfast in the rustique basement kitchen was generous and tasteful. Everything was so wonderful here and we will gladly return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Typical B&B experience

Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels
This little place is a two-room B&B off one of the main roads into Palestrina. It's in a countrystyle house sitting in the fields outside the town. You'll need a good local map (Google or equivalent) or GPS to get you there. Everything is a bit old and worn, and it's a genuine example of "quaint." The hosts are a friendly middle-aged couple -- he's Italian, she's South African -- who are eager to tell you about local sites and want you to be happy and comfortable in their home. Room is clean with old furnishings; bathroom has a tub with a shower but no curtain so watch out for water on the floor. If you really like the B&B experience, it's great; if not, there's a four star hotel on that main road about a stone's throw away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Calme

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux dans une maison faffinée chargée d'histoire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful! Incredible! Delightful!

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Villa Finzi was an amazing retreat off the beaten path. The owners of the villa, Francesca and Marcello, were warm and welcoming. We will not hesitate to recommend this villa to friends, family or even strangers!