Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Unique, excellent food, lovely garden beautifully lit after dark. Good on-site shop selling very good quality, locally made items. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return. Thank you for the upgrade to the "Writers' suite" which was very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

The best place we stayed in India

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The safari and bird watching trip were interesting. Loved the furnishings, the personable atmosphere, the garden. The lighting at night was beautiful
Cons: Maybe a stronger wifi
Location: The safari and the bird watching bike ride were very enjoyable. It is possible to make a day trip to Jodhpur from here. Rest.
Away from town, this is a beautiful country escape that feels like an elegant home. It's an inspiration in decor with beautiful fabrics and carpets. The garden is a delight - in fact I spent the most of one day reading and writing there. The atmosphere encourages interaction with other guests, and the owner, elegant and gracious, wanders through the grounds greeting guests. Her little dachshund follows her, and there is also a lab puppy who does her share of greeting. The food is delicious .
5 out of 5
by lin from Taiwan

Great stop-over in a small village

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is adapted from a family owned fort to comfortable rooms with lovely gardens and lounges. Great ambience at nights sitting in open air with bonfire and authentic indian live music. Villagers are very welcoming and we (all girls) feel safe to go out for a short walk. There is no much around but hotel offers a good variety of activities including village jeep safari and horseback riding on local breed Marwari.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost obligatory!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
One night at the hotel itself, and one night at the tented camp. Absolutely a must...especially the tented camp.
5 out of 5
by Alice from O House

Garden Oasis near Jodhpur

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
A luscious garden heritage hotel away from noisy city life in Rajasthan. After a long drive from Udaipur we sank into the welcoming arms of the attentive staff and enjoyed the lively Rajasthani musicians before a delicious meal. The rooms were spacious, providing ample room for 3 of us with an extra bed added. I would definitely recommend this beautiful property for discerning travelers looking for unique luxurious accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Lotta Petersson from Sweden

Fantastic and speciel hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Best hotel we stayed at in our five week journey in Nepal and India. It was clean, comfortable beds and very nice staf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Beautiful garden, good rooftop restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Algo diferente

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen servicio el lugar es muy singular la dueña eta siempre pendiete
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Wunderschöner Landsitz

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Der überaus gute Service!
Cons: In Ihrem Fall genügt es schon, den momentanen Standard bei zu behalten.
Location: Man kann von hieraus Jeep- Safaris, Vogelbeobachtungstouren und Ausritt machen, ebenso ist ein Ausflug nach Jodhpur zu empfehlen.
Vom Empfang bis zur Abreise haben wir nur freundlichsten Service erfahren! Unser Zimmer war wunderschön und rundherum sauber, ebenso die restliche Anlage einschließlich Pool. Wir haben verschiedene Ausflüge unternommen. Alles klappte hervorragend! Ebenso der Ausritt auf den Marwari- Pferden, die gut gehalten und ausgebildet sind. Für uns als Indien- Neulinge war dies ein erstklassiger Einstieg!