Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlene from Utah

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Dinner was delicious and atmosphere was relaxing. Nice buffet/omelet breakfast. Picturesque scenery. The winery is right next door and we had a great visit at the tasting room/wine shop. The rooms were clean, but could use some updating. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Staff were very friendly and the free house wine during happy hour was excellent. Overall great setting and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cayla

We will be back

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic! We arrived at 4pm and went to a wine reception/wine tasting at 5pm. The pool and hot tub stayed clean and good temperature. Our room was beautiful with great views on the third level. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

Wonderful hotel at the base of the Rockies

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The service was absolutely wonderful. From the complimentary wine to the staff faxing documents upon request. I have never had service like here.
Location: Palisade Brewing Co was a great place to grab a bite to eat and they had some really good beers.
Wonderful stay and great location. The service was outstanding as well and the place was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northglenn, Colorado

Vacation

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Make the mattresses a little less firm!
Beautiful hotel, beautiful location, staff was very accommodating. The stay was a very pleasant experience. We will definitely be staying there again and for a longer period of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

4 Star property in Palisades, CO

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perhaps a shuttle into Grand Junction for guest staying 3 or more days.
Location: Convenient location to wineries and fruit farms and a short ride from Grand Junction. Quick and easy access onto I-70.
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Wine /country Inn. Definitely an upscale property with many upscale additions for the customer. Free glass of wine for happy hour lended to great inter-action between the guest. Breakfast buffet was very well prepared and supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Bay Area, CA.

Needs Attention To Details

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful setting that cost a lot of money to build spoiled by organizational practices that should not happen. Caroline Restaurant - dinner is brought from the kitchen which is behind the bar through the bar then the lobby on trays to the restaurant. The waitress also serves as the maître de and bus boy. The dining room was as cold as an ice box and the thermostat was in the restaurant. The restaurant seats approximately 35 people at 12 tables and there were only 6 people in the restaurant. A couple asked if they could be seated and were told that they would have to wait 20 minutes for a table. The couple left. About 15 minutes latter four people showed up and were seated immediately. The Cesar salad we ordered was enough to feed four people and was served in a warm bowl. The sushi was delicious but was served on a warm plate instead of a cold plate. The motif of the hotel is early history of the town of Paradise and has some very interesting pictures. The restaurant had two pictures of the local history and four other pictures that were totally out of character. A mirrored wall with glass shelves of nick knacks that were out of character. The closet door in our room was on overhead rollers and served as the closet door when not being used as a bathroom door. This was performed via a finger hole to pull to close the door as a bathroom door, assuming you did not break you finger nails in the process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing setting amongst the vineyards and surrounded by great fruit stalls. The peaches are fabulous in fall. The hotel is very nice and has everything you need, restaurants good,breakfast was very busy due to wine festival weekend. Nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from seattle

Lovely setting, all amenities

Posted Sep 22, 2015
We were sorry to stay only one night. Spacious, well appointed room, resort feel. We would stay there again.