Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Always stay here!

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Love this place! Best place to spend the night, before climbing the Rockies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful Hotel Nestled Among Lovely Wineries

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: It checked all the boxes for us – quiet, clean, cozy and adorable!
Location: Set against the backdrop of mountains and amongst numerous vineyards, this is a relaxing place to visit!
Our family stopped at Wine Country Inn in Palisade as we were heading back to the midwest from a vacation in California. The staff was fantastic, the rooms were clean and the decor was lovely. In addition to a wonderful breakfast, we appreciated the quiet and relaxing atmosphere of the inn. We traveled through Palisade in early April and think it would be a great place to visit any time of year. We wholeheartedly recommend Wine Country Inn – and hope we can stay there again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
I've stayed here for years and consider the facility one of the most comfortable I visit. Always immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meeker, CO

Loved our stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: The history, architecture and furnishings. It felt like we had stepped back 100 years, yet with all the modern conveniences.
Cons: I didn't like the bathroom door. It was a sliding door, serving as both a closet and bathroom door. It was difficult to close and banged each way.
Location: Right off the interstate (though you wouldn't know it), in the middle of a vineyard. Cycling, wine tasting, great food, Grand Junction 10 miles away.
We stayed at the Wine Country Inn in early spring before the cycling season and peach festivals. Strangely enough, we are not really wine drinkers - but, rest assured, you don't need to be a wine connoisseur to enjoy the Wine Country Inn and Palisade. The Inn was very quiet and elegant and our room was beautiful. We loved the history that surrounded us and enjoyed poking around the shops in Palisade. We even went to a wine tasting and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Early spring is a beautiful time there with the trees starting to blossom and the weather warming up. The Inn was also expanding part of their building while we were there, but we didn't notice the construction, nor was there any noise where we were staying. The Inn is lovely! I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to escape for a weekend or a week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herriman UT

Wineries close by

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Surrounded by wineries within walking distance just in case you drink a little much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The room was not clean and disappointing. I would not tell my friends to stay here, nor will I be staying here again. The room looked ok, but it was almost like they had gone with the cheapest things in the room. The shower door didn't close well, and almost seemed like it might fall off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Comfortable stay at the Wine Valley Inn

Posted Apr 1, 2018
My husband and I stayed at the Wine Valley Inn for one night while visiting the Grand Junction area. Very clean and comfortable and convenient for mountain biking in Fruita and visiting the Colorado Monument. Liked the free glass of wine at check in! Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff. Great food in the restaurant.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Wonderful location. Views are spectacular. Staff was fantastic and we enjoyed the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okemos, MI

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Beautiful hotel, nice atmosphere, the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Great seting, room and food. Beautiful place to stay especially if you are into wine.