Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton SC

Very Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: There wasn't anything we didn't like, but I think the staff is the outstanding feature of this hotel. We stayed for ten days and every single person
Cons: The furniture could be updated, but they are certainly more than adequate
Location: The hotel is close to all major highways; minutes to the Tappan Zee Bridge, 1/2 hour to NYC and probably 10 minutes to Bergen County.
In looking for a place to stay in Rockland County over the Christmas Holiday, I saw Expedia's choice of the HNA Conference Center. What a pleasant surprise and great value! The rooms were very comfortable (although the furniture a bit dated); the staff was absolutely the best; the breakfast buffet was delicious every day; and the surroundings were absolutely gorgeous. There is a wonderful fitness center; racket ball courts, walking trails, a game room, and free laundry room for guests. Because of the holiday, the bar and restaurant were not open (although as mentioned we had a breakfast buffet each day). Plus it is very convenient to local highways; minutes to the Tappan Zee Bridge; and only about half an hour from New York City. Definitely a terrific value and a place we intend to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl.

Beautiful place but...

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The place is amazing I'm in the real estate business and it has a great potential needs a.manager and a good maintenance staff the furniture is dated the staff open the door on me 3 times and woke me up they do have a phone they should use it more often. I hope they can improve it it is an amazing place to let it go .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite,peaceful, romantic

Posted Dec 10, 2016
It is a nice experience , the location is very hidden and quite , feel like you are far a way from everything, peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 50 minutes outside of NYC.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Pleasant lobby with fireplace. Pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast buffet! Keurig coffee maker in room.
Cons: Stains on carpet in room.
Location: 50 minutes outside of New York City.
In country setting outside of NYC. Very large place with gym and indoor pool. Courteous and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel tucked away in the serene part of NY

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel lies on about 100 acres of land tucked away in the Palisades. It is so quiet and beautiful. It's a great spot for a weekend away of the busy city life and als a great spot for tourist who don't want to break the bank for a hotel in the city. From Palisades you can be on the GW Bridge within 15-20 mins. The breakfast is excellent. Not your cold cereal and boiled egg kind of thing. But hot food like bacon, potatoes and eggs. We enjoyed our stay. Just wish the hotel rooms were a little more updated and had a fridge and microwave. There is no available microwave or refrigerator on the premises so if your traveling with a baby you may want to call ahead of time to see if they can accommodate you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Checked in ~9:30 pm & 1st room assigned looked occupied-clearly not ready for new guests. Assigned new room. Clean, comfortable, quiet, but dated. Grounds were lovely. We saw heron and wild turkeys! Breakfast was tasty and abundant. Staff weren't overly friendly but nor were they rude - just doing their job. As a conference complex it does have business feel and pretty deserted upon arrival. We felt like we were the only guests. Room rate at check out less than expected - we didn't question. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drove down from Boston

Great place for a quiet getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: We chose it for proximity to Fordham University in the Bronx (25 min drive).
Excellent breakfast, pool, jacuzzi, indoor sports courts, large workout room, and outdoor tennis courts. All of this with beautiful views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to home ... needed a room on short notice

Posted Oct 7, 2016
I booked online ... but when I got to the hotel they were completely unprepared. In general very unimpresive as a hotel service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Decent Facility

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was professional and courteous.
Cons: Update bathroom
Location: Close to NYC, about a 20 min drive.
Overall it was decent...clean. However, I was given a room with a double rather than queen bed and since I checked in late I was too tired to complain. Luckily I was by myself and slept well. The bathroom could do with some updating. Breakfast was included, but can't comment as I did not try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unique alternative to motel chains

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Definitely an expansive conference center feel, superior fitness facilities, excellent breakfast buffet, walking trails and proximity to NYC by car.