Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Diego from Key Biscayne, FL

Out of this world!! Beautiful.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
This might be the prettiest place I ever stayed at. The scenery is spectacular. The hotel is just perfect. It's a beautiful country-house with exceptional food and the service is great. A++. I strongly recommend this. We did the horse and ATV tour and it's a must do. Fly into Wellington and rent a car to see the beautiful scenery on the 2 hr drive. I would love to return.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted May 21, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The food, the wine, the position, the staff, just everything!
Cons: Having to leave
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile, Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Amber from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Everything! beautiful food, lovely surroundings, fantastic staff and the cottages and to die for!
Cons: Only being able to afford one night
Location: Good views
Facilities: Top of the line, Outstanding; Value: Fair price; Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate, Pristine, Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Jason from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The cosy cottages, spacious, immaculate, great views, fireplace, fresh fruit and biscuits, very relaxing and cosy.
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate; One night is just not enough to make the most of the facilities!! Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Craig from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The service was excellent. A friendly geniuine atmosphere.
Cons: A few devices in room not working.
Overall a fantastic experience, will go again.
5 out of 5
by geoff from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted May 21, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Overall attention to detail and personal touches, nothing wasd too much trouble
Cons: Nothing
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: expensive but fantastic; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Immaculate; easy to see why it is rated in the top 20 in the world
4 out of 5
by Karyn from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Cottage. Attention to detail in cottages. View
Cons: Expensive compared to similar lodge/hotel. Young staff who weren't very confident or attentive.
5 out of 5
by Anna from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Massage - Joelle was amazing! Food - egg white omelette for breakfast was Devine!
Location: Tranquil, Just right, Good views
Wish I remembered my togs as the pool looked amazing! Wish we could have stayed longer - room was massive, champagne on arrival, just lovely!