Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This place was great. The grounds and accommodations were clean and inviting. The beds were very comfortable. The pools had plenty of room and available chairs. There was an informal bar/restaurant on the grounds for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The beach was very nice and umbrellas and chairs were available to rent. We would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017
A lot of activities beach access very nice. Many things to do. Food options limited. Room comfort was very nice. Kid friendly. Pools very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Beach Time

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: On the beach and landscaped beautifully. Although we did not participate in any, there are a lot of activities for guests. We enjoyed staying here.
Cons: Need to have a restaurant inside of hotel
Location: Not walking distance to any shopping so a car is needed to explore.
Hotel is right on the beach. The only thing that could have made it better is if it had an inside restaurant. We had an ocean view room. Beautiful to see the sun rise over the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 Days at Ocean Point

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The master bedroom vanity is too small and too dimly lit. The lighting can easily be changed with brighter bulbs - we asked.
Location: beach, beach, beach.
Overall our stay was nice. The staff were friendly. The property is beautiful and in a great location. My only issues were the noise at the pool after the designated quiet time at 11PM - some nights it was very noisy until 1:30 AM and the rather small vanity and poor lighting in the master bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff is extremely nice and caring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing experience!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: I think i said it all above :)
Cons: An indoor restaurant would be nice.
Location: Awesome location. ]Nature parks, fishing, snorkeling.
Check in was swift and the staff was truly excited to see us. Was a great way to start. The room was kinda small but very nice. When I walked over and opened the curtains and looked at our view of the ocean my girlfriend and I knew immediately we'd be going back there some time in the future. It was absolutely amazing and very close to the beach. It was great to wake up to a beautiful sunrise every morning. The amenities were great also. Three pools, two or three hot tubs, shuffleboard, bags, mini (mini) golf. Play room for kids with lots of activities for them daily. On sight restaurant/bar, food was pretty good, cost wasn't bad. Beach was very nice, not understanding where any of the bad reviews were coming from unless perhaps somebody was there soon after a hurricane. The beach was easily accessible and the water was very clear. Just to the north of the hotel is a shopping center with a convenience store and a huge gift store. Also lots of other bars/restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Amazing! This hotel is beautiful, the beach is clean and the rooms are very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful! Will be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
If you want to b in the beach this hotel is relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.P.B., Fl.

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very relaxing place to get away and lots of activities for the children but no complimentary breakfast. Very friendly staff and recommend you check it out if you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Had to go off property for coffee before 6am....a 1/2 mile drive.