Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for all ages

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Lack of parking made it difficult to go and come from the hotel As one of our cars had to be parked off site.
Location: On the beach. Mall and numerous restaurants short distance away. Had to walk to get car. Hot humid by time we walked there
Stayed here for family get together 3 generations. Loved the planned activities. The children stayed busy and have decided this was where we should all come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from rochester, mn

Hotel off the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach. We are very familiar with Marriott properties and knew what we were getting, except for the daily noise next door.
Cons: Inform customers of close-by construction prior to arrival.
Location: Great beach location!! Restaurants and water activities nearby.
We enjoyed our time except for our room faced a very loud construction site we were not informed about prior to our visit. We've been here a few times in past years so knew it was a good choice. I'll know to ask for the ocean view next time. Value was just okay at an average of $393/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Great option for families with small children, a very family oriented resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very nice and clean.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We checked in and everyone that was on staff was so happy that they were there. They loved their job. Accomidations were perfect! We love Marriott
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Marriott Oceana Palms was awesome! Every employee we had contact with from the front desk to the beach were outstanding! The only negative is the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beach hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: ammenties, space, views, Shower was huge. Had laundry in room
Cons: the backsplash was a little dated. carpet too.
Location: the hotel gave suggested activities and restaurants. We did outlet mall shopping, turtles, and some restaurants.
Very friendly staff. This is a vacation club so they offered $300 to listen to the timeshare option. We declined and it was fine. Beautiful views and big space. Ammenites were great and lots of activities could do. Plenty of lounge chairs by pool and beach. The food at the bar/restaurant was good as was the little marketplace/breakfast lunch place. Overall we had a great time. Would totally love to go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels