Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Clean and comfortable hotel, which is what many require from a hotel, Shauna Kay at the front desk was excellent, very helpful and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Overall good stay - we were escaping hurricane Irma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe hotel, nice area

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Here due to hurricane Irma. Lots of rain and wind. Hotel very comfortable, staff very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff is friendly but for 2d I never got toiletries or coffee/tea replenished
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx New York

COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was great. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely come back to stay and recommend this hotel to everyone that wants to visit West Palms. Thank You again and see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great area

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice convenient hotel with good service. It could use updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here with my husband and 2 kids for 10 days. Hotel had friendly staff who were helpful. The breakfast buffet was a hit with my kids. The beds were super soft and comfortable! Right off the I-95 which made it convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Suburbs

Iconic chain hotel with maintenance & noise issues

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, comfortable bed; nice appointments in the room; plenty of parking.
Cons: Better maintenance of the toilet fixtures. Better housekeepers/housekeeping. Better windows to mask incessant road noise from I-95. Working ice maker
Location: Close to I- 95, the airport, malls and the outlet mall.
I thought that by taking a room on the 7th floor away from the elevator, it would be quiet. Not the case if you take 730,732,734. From Monday morning beginning at 4:30 am until 11:30 pm, the road noise from I-95 sounds like an airport with planes constantly taking off and landing. This Marriott needs to install the same type of windows that are at the Marriotts at Newark and Miami Airports. The housekeeping staff doesn't realize that we pay to have our room serviced every day of our stay. Not the case for me. If you have the Privacy sign out in the morning, the don't clean your room. I had to tell them to come back when I left the room at I:00. The next day, the woman did nothing but put some fresh towels in the room and paper cups. She asked if I needed anything done? Really! I paid the same rate each night. The next day, I was sick of the paper cups and had to ask at the front desk for glasses. On my last day, I was told that all the housekeepers come early and leave early. What about staggering their starting time to accommodate guess. I was there 4 days and they never vaccumed the the carpet. The toilet malfunctioned the first day and was a problem my entire stay. The ice machine on 7 never worked. I reported it the beginning of the 3rd day but to no avail.
4 out of 5
by Paulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lloyda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels