Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Suburbs

Iconic chain hotel with maintenance & noise issues

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, comfortable bed; nice appointments in the room; plenty of parking.
Cons: Better maintenance of the toilet fixtures. Better housekeepers/housekeeping. Better windows to mask incessant road noise from I-95. Working ice maker
Location: Close to I- 95, the airport, malls and the outlet mall.
I thought that by taking a room on the 7th floor away from the elevator, it would be quiet. Not the case if you take 730,732,734. From Monday morning beginning at 4:30 am until 11:30 pm, the road noise from I-95 sounds like an airport with planes constantly taking off and landing. This Marriott needs to install the same type of windows that are at the Marriotts at Newark and Miami Airports. The housekeeping staff doesn't realize that we pay to have our room serviced every day of our stay. Not the case for me. If you have the Privacy sign out in the morning, the don't clean your room. I had to tell them to come back when I left the room at I:00. The next day, the woman did nothing but put some fresh towels in the room and paper cups. She asked if I needed anything done? Really! I paid the same rate each night. The next day, I was sick of the paper cups and had to ask at the front desk for glasses. On my last day, I was told that all the housekeepers come early and leave early. What about staggering their starting time to accommodate guess. I was there 4 days and they never vaccumed the the carpet. The toilet malfunctioned the first day and was a problem my entire stay. The ice machine on 7 never worked. I reported it the beginning of the 3rd day but to no avail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, close to good shopping, beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Loved this place! Would come again! Close to wonderful restaurants, pet friendly! Will come back! Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: You need to reserve parking for your guest up front. There is the club sugar and all the parking spaces were taken by the young people.
Wish I could have found a parking up front. Old folks like us had to park in the back of the hotel and walk to the lobby. God for bid it was raining. Hotel need to reserve guest parking up front. Would not stay there again because of that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Garden Florida

Horrible manager

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Tony one of the hotels staff, that said he was a manager was so rude, he insinuating we were lying about a problem we had. He was so unprofessional about how he tried to handle it. I don't think he was a manager and I have never been treated like that from staff of a Marriott before. Very unprofessional treatment from such a fine establishment. Will not go back to their facilities again. Their rectifying the situation was to send him to my room and have him apologize. Which was a little embarrassing. It would have been better than nothing except it wasn't an apology, it was list of excuses for his behavior. There is no reason to treat your guests that way.
1 out of 5
by Adrian

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this location for several years. This was the worst stay ever. There was several parties so it was loud, and the people attending the parties were rude and disrespectful, there was NO parking at the hotel which left the hotel guest to park at the hotel across the street and in a public parking lot. Housekeeping threw away all of our hygiene products. The door to our room had apparently been kicked in a few days prior so there was a gap in door frame which you could stand in the hall and see in room. The two nights that we stayed people were up partying and walking all in halls. The club downstairs has brought alot of noise and chaos to this hotel. After telling all of this to the hotel management. She offered me breakfast at the hotel. Which was horrible there was NO bacon or eggs left on buffet. The staff at restaurant was rude. I am really disappointed cause this was truly my favorite location.
4 out of 5
by Donna

family visit

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, clean room, large pool area and very nice gym. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only problem was when we came back from dinner there was no parking spaces available in their huge parking area. There was a special party and a "club" event. We drove around for 20 minutes and finally went to front desk. An employee moved their car for us. I would recommend checking if there are any special events going on and then make sure your room is not facing the event. We heard the party on the 9th floor
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hated the handicap room - the main door stuck and was really hard to close . Everything else was GREAT !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels