Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice hotel with a wonderful beach.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Cons: The coffee in restaurants is not good....has an awful taste.....replace with something that tastes mild.
Expedia did not make reservations for us for 7 nights. The hotel staff was very helpful is getting that problem solved and ultimately we were there for 7 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The best thing was the easy access to the beach and all accommodations.
The hotel was really nice. Unfortunately the room reservations by Expedia were not correctly done...we were shorted a night. The cost to correct by cell phone cost over $250.00 and is only going to be corrected thru a credit by Expedia. Ugh! We asked for 7 nights, paid for 7 but was confirmed by Expedia for 6. What a great way to start a vacation!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Wonderful stay! Clean and friendly! Best beach and pool on the strip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Enjoyed the location, beautiful beach and the grounds around the property were immaculate. Pools were great, and the food options were solid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallkill NY

GREAT place !

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The professionalism and friendliness of staff - and cleanliness of resort.
Cons: Just the wifi service in the lobby - it kept freezing and would not connect at times.
Wonnnderful stay - very accomodating and friendly staff and great restaurants onsite. Very clean and well maintained. Would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017
A lot of construction going on in the hotel, even through the night! Had to call twice to complain about the sound of a hammer. Shower set up was pretty bad and leaked. Pool music didn’t work for half the trip and was annoying to have it go in and out so spent most of my time at the beach. Will return to Aruba again but not to this hotel. Would recommend staying at the Hyatt or Hilton which is a little more central to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff were very accomodating.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Alot to do. In easy walking distance to the main strip where the restaurants and other night life activities are.
Staff always available to take care of every need, from getting me a taxi for transportation to making sure that I had all of the little things take care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Fun place to stay at wait staff was great my kids birthday they went above and beyond expectaions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything.
So many dining options and amenities. Great for the whole family or a quick couples get away. Best beach on the high rise strip. They offer a number of free palapas daily. Just beautiful!!! We've been ther twice now and will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

One of our favorite vacations!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean and staff were friendly. Close proximity to everything we wanted to do!
The resort was beautiful and very well maintained. Beaches were pristine, and lots of activities going on daily. We went on a few snorkeling trips and wake boarding, which are all available right on the beach close to the resort. Loved that Moomba Beach bar, down town to shops, restaurants, etc. were all walking distance, or a short taxi ride. We absolutely loved Aruba and will definitely stay at the Marriott again.