Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great vacation everything was absolutely perfect! Couldn’t of asked for anything better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Amazing hotel beautiful views

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This was my second time staying there and I promise I will be returning again! Haven’t had any problems! Very clean, right on beach, beautiful views, and great food! Staff was extremely nice and welcoming, except for this woman named Diana... maybe because it was early in the morning but at the front desk she had a terrible attitude! Other than that won’t find a better hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baldwinsville, new york

First trip to Aruba!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nik at front desk was friendly and welcoming. Janie at lobby bar was sweet and talkative with all of the guests. "Pope" Francis at breakfast buffet was my favorite by far. Smiling, happy, friendly and kind. Starbucks employees were super friendly. All other staff were just "okay". Room was spacious and comfy, especially the bed. Shower was glorious with water that was always hot and the soft water made my hair so nice. Room was cleaned well every day and well stocked with toiletries. Food was not great, not high end resort great. Our meals in the shopping center restaurants were better. Drinks on the resort were VERY pricey, half the price in town. Not a lot to do at Marriott, we loved walking to Pelican Pier and Bugaloe. Overall amazing trip, beautiful beach and weather!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Booked a room with king bed and got 2 queen bed, arrived in the room and our AC didn’t work but was fixed with in the hour. Room coul have used a dust off, the walls were covered in dust that we could se while in bad at night. Our room was on the first floor and while it was convenient because you would walk outside and you were on the pool, it was also very noice since the emergency exit was next to us and lots of people were using that door to get access to the pool. The facility has many futures some are good and some ok. Atardi restaurant is the best, from the setting to the service to the food was our highlight of the trip. La Vista restaurant was also good. The pool bar could use a little refreshing as well maybe few more bartenders. The Mandara Spa was good although missing few comforts. Had to ask for shaving kit and to have the steam room turned on, no jacuzzi was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great hotel, close to the beach. Outstanding gym to workout. Very close to everything. Staff is accommodating and it's close to everything on that side of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really good close to beach & great pool.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: convenience to beach & pool.
great. Time great view good steak place in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
One week stay! Great experience overall! We purchased the premium ocean view but in my opinion it was more of a partial ocean view with full pool view. Staff were great and lobby is very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ardmore, Oklahoma

Elevator

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We were put in room 306 which was suppose to be an upgrade. We were back to back to the elevator and the noise was terrible. I made a call to the front desk for a new room and they said they would call back with a new room. Two days later after no sleep I called them back and they didn't know what I was talking about and said they could move us. Once again they said they would call back and after another day I called them back. Needless to say we never got a new room. We got no sleep on our trip. It was the latest maestro trip of my life and not in a good way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Right on the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was beautiful. The room that I stayed in looked over the beach and the pool. It had a balcony where you can sit outside!
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved. Aruba is perfect!
Location: Jet skiing On the beach dinners ATV tour on the country side Zoo
Aruba is a beautiful place to go if you want to relax in a peaceful environment. It is definitely a family oriented vacation but even better if you go with your significant other. Very romantic for a romantic couple. The beach is absolutely amazing along with the pool right across. The weather is just right. The food is great! The people in Aruba make you feel welcomed the minute you get there. They greet you, help you with any questions you may have, just overall really nice wonderful people. Aruba is the place to be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent Service at the Mariott Aruba

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: If you walk about 20 minutes there is a mall and restaurants, a busy street. Downtown is 2 miles away. The beach is right at your hotel door.
It was our first time staying in Aruba, I choose the mariott based on other reviews. It was amazing! Their staff is extremely friendly, we had no problems whatsoever. The check in was fast and easy. Everyone was always ready to happy and had a smile. We paid for breakfast separately, it was $25 for the breakfast buffet per person. You can find it cheaper around the hotel area, maybe at 10 minutes walk. But the quality of their breakfast is incomparable. The variety is great, the quality of the food is high, and the service provided is fast. Elizabeth who served us during the breakfast was very attentive and brought anything we asked for, even though we could go get it ourselves (but we had our toddler who was crying a lot every time we left the table to bring something). Overall, all employees were so nice, that I would definitely stay at this property again. You can find a nice property anywhere, but good service and a dedicated staff is hard to find. Finally, the location is very good, the beach right in front of the hotel is clean and calm, you do not need to go elsewhere to have a good time in Aruba. But if you do decide to go out taxis are available at the front door and you are pretty much in the center of the island. Nothing is too far, except maybe for Baby Beach which is about 1 hour away.