Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Fun place to stay at wait staff was great my kids birthday they went above and beyond expectaions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything.
So many dining options and amenities. Great for the whole family or a quick couples get away. Best beach on the high rise strip. They offer a number of free palapas daily. Just beautiful!!! We've been ther twice now and will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

One of our favorite vacations!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean and staff were friendly. Close proximity to everything we wanted to do!
The resort was beautiful and very well maintained. Beaches were pristine, and lots of activities going on daily. We went on a few snorkeling trips and wake boarding, which are all available right on the beach close to the resort. Loved that Moomba Beach bar, down town to shops, restaurants, etc. were all walking distance, or a short taxi ride. We absolutely loved Aruba and will definitely stay at the Marriott again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The Marriott was an excellent hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Plenty of restaurants and conveniently located to all other restaurants and activities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
First time at the Marriott Stellaris and we had a great time! The hotel room was clean and comfortable, outdoor pools and beaches were great too. The only downfall to the hotel was the construction work that was occurring during the day which made it difficult to put my son down for his nap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful resort and staff with great food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Amazing Hotel with a great View!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This hotel is 1st Class all the way! We had a great time and will definitely be back! The staff was wonderful! We were treated like royalty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, the staff went above and beyond to make sure my girlfriend and I had an amazing 5 year anniversary, and the food and drinks were fantastic. Highly recommend the all inclusive. Great location by the beach as well. Nothing but positive things to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel. Nice experience

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel was wonderful. Very friendly. The only thing was that the Lobster buffet for 65$ per person was a bit pricy for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged for ocean view, got partial ocean/garden

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Cons: Actually advertise what is being sold - don't charge a higher price then provide something lower cost.
The hotel grounds itself are beautiful and well kept. The food choices were good, and location was near the busier part of town but still a bit farther away so it was more peaceful. My complaint is that I paid a high price for a premium ocean view room, but was given a partial ocean view at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool. The room was still good, but I was not happy that I paid extra to not get what I wanted. If you go to the Marriott website they have pictures of the different room views. Mine matched a partial ocean or garden view room I contacted expedia about this, it was a several month process. Very little was done and I was not treated very well regarding the whole issue. Last week I contacted the Marriott and they did address the issue appropriately. I wish I could say the same for Expedia. I would recommend this hotel, the rooms are clean and the property is pretty... but do not go for an upgraded room you run the risk of being Disappointed.