Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, needs to upgrade food.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Excellent service and amenities. As an all inclusive we were very disappointed with the quality of the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for choosing Barcelo Aruba for your holiday. We also regret that our restauramts and buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Please know that we are working on improving. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, New York

Enjoyable place

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A very happy experience. Barcelo Aruba excellent staff and very helpful ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Looking forward to host you again. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Overall good hotel. Food was ok but not a lot of options abd not very tasty. No food options after 10pm. Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló Aruba we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We are working on improving the menus and the options. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

4 star resort in a great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Just got back from my honeymoon in Aruba and this resort was lovely! Staff was friendly and helpful most of the time. Entertainment was outstanding! Food was good and often great! My favorite was the Kyoto restaurant and the best dessert was there as well... fried ice cream! Bummer that the hibachi grill at Kyoto was booked the week we were there! I didn't realize I should've booked that the first day. The only cons were no snacks in the rooms and the wifi really does not work well! I paid for it but only found that I could use it in extremely limited areas. NOT WORTH IT! It was nice to get away from phone use anyway. I also don't think you should have to pay for room service but I obviously have stayed elsewhere for all inclusive resorts and that was included! Thank you for a lovely stay! I especially liked how we were in a central area to most shops and restaurants although we only ate at Barcelo. If you enjoy nightlife, I recommend Gusto which is about a block away. One more thing I loved were the floaties that were provided for in the ocean<3
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nadia, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warren mi

Yes

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I had a great time would definitely make a return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andre, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We look forward to host you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philly

One happy island

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Size, proximity to everything. Breakfast buffet was good. Loved the overall facility. Staff was excellent. The free non motorized sports was nice-
Cons: I'd like to see the hotel step up the food variety and quality level a bit. more fish choices, meat choices etc.
Location: We went on a motorcycle trike tour (Trikes), catamaran snorkel and dinner at the Flying Bonefish grill. Taxis can be pricy depending upon the distance
We stayed during an off week (50-60% occupancy) so perhaps that may have influenced the high quality attention we received from hotel staff. Although we did speak to return travelers who also said the staff was always attentive and pleasant. Property was well kept, clean and its moderate size made it convenient to get to the beach from the room. Perfect sand and ocean. I mean perfect. Weather always sunny, warm and with a breeze. We chose the all inclusive. I probably would have not done that had I known the numerous restaurants within walking distance. Food on property was average ( caveat being I may be a bit of a snob). exception being the Asian restaurant- that was the best option. We heard other hotels may have better and higher end food selections. I have no idea in terms of cost comparison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear P, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great hotel !

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: We loved the everything about this hotel.
Cons: The pool towel and raft, snorkel gear rules should be changed. They are only open until 6 pm for towels and rafts need to be returned by 4:15 pm.
Location: The location is perfect right in the middle of the shopping/entertainment across the street.
We spent 8 days at the Barceló in July 2017. We had never been to Aruba and we were not disappointed ! The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the food is good. We enjoyed the beach and the pool. The buffet is good. The Italian restaurant is magnificent as is the Mexican restaurant. We did not visit the 2 other restaurants. The entertainment is great. We would definitely stay here again. We met many great people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce/Lynn, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was nice. They didn't upgrade me. The food needs to be fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are working hard to improve and thanks to your comments we know where we need to focus. We thank you for choosing Barcelo Aruba for your holiday and look forward to host you again in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Awesome beach front hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Resort is beautiful!!! Food was good. Rooms were nice, clean, and a good size. Nice balcony views. Nightly entertainment was good. Staff was very nice and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any and everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Simplyle24 , Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Repeat Visits

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: It would be nice to have wifi everywhere at resort. Alittle more variety at buffet.
Location: Many fun things to do while there.
This was 3rd time I've stayed here over the years. Things have changed some but still remained a great place to stay. Staff here is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear BJ, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind regards,