Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Cute little gem! Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
My mom and I came here all the way from Texas. I chose this hotel based on the high ratings & good reviews, and wasn't disappointed! Very quiet and away from those mega-hotel crowds. The beach is very nice and we loved the service from the Ritz Carlton via Segway right to our beach palapa! The only thing is you have to walk across the street to get the beach, about a 5 min walk. But not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by katinka, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your wonderful review. Very much appreciated. It's good to hear that the reviews express the real experience and that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back at Boardwalk. Sunny greetings, Katinka Drupsteen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lyme Ct

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The owners and staff are wonderful. The pool is small but an absolute oasis among the palms. Unlike the big resorts where the pool is closed in the evening there was many an evening where we swam and relaxed in the pool late at night. Each unit has a grill and Super Food, near by, has some grilling selections. It is a short walk across the street to the beach. Boardwalk now has palapas on the beach next to the Ritz that you can reserve a day ahead. We had a 1 bedroom that was quite large just steps from the pool. Some upper cabinets in the kitchen would have helped for groceries. What makes this the best place to stay is the staff. Cheerful, helpful and full of recommendations for things to see and do, places to eat and shop. There is a bus stop close by if you do not rent a car. We rented a car from (the Boardwalk recommended) CarVenience near the airport and they were great at both ends of the rental. They are upgrading rooms and will be adding more rooms so I can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by katinka, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for your review of Boardwalk Small Hotel. It is always rewarding to receive great feedback like this and we really do appreciate your taking time out to review us here. It is so good to hear that our staff made the Boardwalk the best place to stay. I will pass on these great comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Sunny greetings, Katinka Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Girls Getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I went for a girls' weekend trip, 4 nights, 5 days. The location is directly across the street from the Ritz and private beach access was a short walk away. The food and beverage service from the Ritz (which comes with a discount when you present your Boardwalk Card) was great. You didn't have to leave the shade of your palapa for an icy drink or a meal. We also received a significant discount on our spa service from the Ritz. Our casita was very clean, including our kitchen. The only thing that might be a drawback for some people is there are two cats who call the hotel home. The cats could be found on our porch at various times during the day, and at times were sprawled out on our patio table. The hotel provides free beach chairs, a cooler, snorkel equipment and beach towels. You can take the items with you to any beach on the island. It was nice to have a cooler at our disposal. There is construction going on around the hotel. Be sure to ask about the current state of work when you book. That might be an issue for some people. The hotel grounds were charming. The pool was small but very refreshing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your review of Boardwalk Small Hotel, we are so glad you chose our small hotel for your girls' weekend trip, and that you appreciated our location close to the beach with palapas for your shade and extra food & beverage service for your convenience. Currently we are only upgrading our lobby building, cleaning its facade and placing double glazed windows, making sure we keep our facilities in the best condition. We thank you for choosing Boardwalk Small Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Aruba and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sunny greetings, Katinka Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small price, large offering!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
At the price point I paid, I wasn't expecting much. But I honestly got a lot, plus more. Location was great, staff was friendly, service was on point, everything just exceeded my expectations. Only gripe was the water from the shower did not get as hot as we wanted.. other than that I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Dear, Thank you for your review of Boardwalk Small Hotel. It is always rewarding to receive great feedback like this and we really do appreciate your taking time out to review us here. It's good to hear that everything exceeded your expectations. Normally the water really gets hot in the shower, let us show you next time how to adjust this. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Sunny greetings, Katinka Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This is the hotel for you for excellent service!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Even though our stay was extremely short, we lived every minute! Service was excellent and very attentive! We look forward to returning and choosing this hotel for our stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect gem near the beach!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Boardwalk lived up to every review and beautiful picture! The room was amazing and extremley clean. Staff was helpful, friendly, and always had an answer to every question about the island. Love the personal touches including the treasure box, snorkeling equipment, and advice on where to eat, swim, and explore. Our only regret is that we couldn't spend more time there. We will most certainly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Casita that feels like your home away from home

Posted May 22, 2017
These casitas are located 3 min walk to the beach. They are away from all the commercial touristy stuff but close enough for you to go to the touristy things. I.e. Starbucks shops and restaurants. These little casita make you feel that you have a home in Aruba not staying at a hotel full kitchen living room bedroom and a nice porch with BBQ table and hammock. There is a pool on the premises and the hotel has its own beach area with palipas on the beach. Right now they have 11 casitas and are expanding to 42. I also like that two local women run it not a commercial enterprise. It is clean and grounds and casitas nicely decorated. Can't say enough about this place so glad we stayed there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful! Like living in an Anthropologie Catalog

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location: Beautiful beach with plenty of water sports and activities.
The rooms and the grounds are lovely. Beautifully decorated, clean, and peaceful. Friendly and helpful staff. Very short walk to the beach. The beach palapa was great! -- you have to be there by 10:30am or you may lose it, though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very large and clean (bedroom, living area, kitchen facilities), short walk to beach.
My wife and I recently stayed at Boardwalk for 3 nights. Our accommodations were a one bedroom with a full kitchen and large living area. Air conditioning in both the main living area and in the bedroom. Our place was very clean and comfortable. The staff at Boardwalk very friendly and helpful. Boardwalk is about a 3 minute walk from the beach which is very nice since you can fully enjoy the wonderful beach and yet not stay in the one of the large high rise hotels which seem to be very crowded. Boardwalk has about 8 palapas of their own at the beach which is very convenient and they are located between the Ritz Carlton and a surf shop so they are somewhat secluded from the most crowded part of the long beach. Once at your assigned palapa, it was a short walk to the Marriott hotel which had lots of food options and rest rooms which allowed us to stay at the beach all day. An extra small plus was each room had a cooler which made bringing cold drinks to the beach convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Small, cozy and very pretty
Cons: Better service, more avialabitity in the front desk, restricted hours of service, no cleaning service or breakfast sundays.
Location: Wonderful location, two blocks from the beach.
Pretty and cozy hotel. Good location, wonderful vegetation, service could be better (front service restricted, not as nice), not all rooms are as good.