Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Quick check in, no problems at all, WiFi working just average kind of slow, clean rooms, no coffee station in the bedroom, nice staff, quick check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything near Palm Beach

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It’s very nice; however, outdated. Staff are great. Love the fact that’s it’s close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maracaibo, venezuela

nice hotel but the bed is very bad (inconfortble)

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: the ubicacion and the people work in the hotel, very atent
Cons: good
Location: good
excelent but the bed is very inconfortable....... they dont have a good bed.. its very simple
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Ok Hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The staff from front desk to the housekeeping was great
Cons: The appearance of the resort and more amenities.
Location: Most of the best restaurants are within walking distance.
The hotel is about 3 blocks from the beach and has a special beach area that does not have a bathroom. The hotel has a beach bar but needs painting and repair. The bartenders are great but no real drink specials. The front desk is very accommodating and pleasant, but I was just expecting more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Marvel, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. We will take actions on the areas you mentioned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location is 4.5 stars, hotel is a 2-3.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
-steps to the beach and restaurants. You can walk to virtually everything. - very poor and slow Internet connection, often was not working. Hotel staff refused to offer any form of compensation until we left a message for the head manager who in turn, gave us a few gratuities for the inconvenience. - room was serviced once daily not twice as stated on hotel site. Tissue paper was never restocked and limited towels were given. - Bartender was awesome! Very funny and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Marvel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will take care of the points you mentioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Never again

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Almost everything, although breakfast was pretty good . And the price was great, although now I know why.
Location: In the High rise area, so lots of restaurants and stores.
To begin with we were told to come at 12:30 for a early check in. Then we were told it would be another hour. At 1:30 we were told it would be a few more minutes. Finally got checked in around 3. We were given no information at check in about the facilities or where our "included" breakfast was, and when. To advertise this as a fully renovated luxury boutique hotel is a disgrace. Our room reeked our cleaning chemicals, the furniture was old and chipped. There were two huge cracks in the bathroom counter which made it move if you leaned on it. There was so much humidity in the room that the floors and walls were wet. Only 5 of the 30 TV channels worked so someone spent an hour in our room and finally fixed it (thank you). Couldn't get on the wifi so had to go back to the lobby and the bellman actually got us on (thank you). But Even after we got on it was pretty spotty . Couldn't get shower adjusted between tepid and scalding so took cold showers. That turned out to be a good thing since the AC stopped working at about 11 PM. But we managed to get to sleep until the front desk called at midnight to ask if our AC was working. (Who does that?) When we asked about how to get breakfast in the AM we were directed "down the hall" to an attached restaurant. We asked how to identify the fact that our breakfast was included we were told to "just give your room number". Of course the first thing our waiter asked for was our breakfast tickets. Turns out the hotel had run out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Marvel, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback, we will address everything to each concerned departments for improvements.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
my stay was very nice very laid back place
2 out of 5
by Beverly

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room tile was oil stained and dated. Big problem with AC and dehumidifier and had to be serviced. When we told front desk we would need 2 more days there was NO welcoming or enthused cust srvc. Complained about next room noise level and then final 2 days he brought a crying child into room and this is an all Adult property. Had to reach out to upper Mgmt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I used to stay in this hotel alot but it's dump now. Hotel front desk manager is a lady that after I called her about my problom she came after 20minutes and she had absolutely no respect for a frequent customer. Every day after I leave the room I had to call front desk to get soap and shower mat and towel for my room. The air condition is extremely loud. They don't change the sheets after 3 days I was there but worse than all they cheat you with your deposit. Absolutely the worse business person I ever met. I will never stay there again and for sure thinking not to use expedia if they have this type of hotel in there inventory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
My stay was quite enjoyable. Hotel is small and cozy. We were very close to the beach and yet in the middle of all the activities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The price was very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Marvel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will share it with the staff. Much Appreciated.