Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I needed a one night stay before staying elsewhere and was extremely impressed by this resort. The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. They offer a pass to beautiful beach with free parking and chairs. We had an amazing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by CPVR Reservation Dept. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us; we appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sask

Under construction

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel is a long way from the beaches. Staff was friendly, except one older lady at the front office is super unfriendly, Jeannette . Daisy is extraordinary! Asked for a bottom floor 6 mths before coming as I just had a knee replacement and was assured of that. when we got there we were given second floor, stairs, no elevator. Said it was all they had. very difficult for me. Gave a worker $10 US to carry my bags upstairs. Once I was down the 12 stairs i stayed down for the day. Pool was cleaned every am. Iguana around the pools at nite. Droppings. There is a good fitness room There.They are under construction. May b done by new year hard to say. They moved a pair of horribly sqwaucky parrots right where the rooms were during construction. Everyone complained about them but nothing was done. They were horrible noisey. Ruined our vacation totally. Couldn't use the pool or courtyard for this reason. No restaurant on premises. Maid service daily, quick sweep, garbage. Floors need a good scrubbing around edges, lots of disgusting buildup. Not enough maids for so many units. But they are very friendly. One computer for guests in a building far away. Had to drive there. Computer wouldn't work 90% of the time. Complained. They said no one ever uses that one. U could use the one laptop right on top of the office counter if u were lucky enough to get it. no privacy. Lost internet regularly. When construction ends this place may b better. Arubas beaches are #1!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by CPVR Reservation Dept. , Hotel Management
On behalf of CPVR Management, we thank you for your feedback, which will help us improve where we fell short.
4 out of 5
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Nice hotel close to the high rise hotels

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel is nice but noisy by the connecting door. Could hear the conversations in the other room. For the price its okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel minutes to the beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness amenities and price
Location: 5 to 10 minutes to downtwon
Very nice staff, attentive . Would return in July for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by CPVR- Reservation Dept. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to your return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

week in aruba

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: 2 full baths, the large rooms, the friendly staff, and the very helpful activities director.
Cons: Have some or all of the property (not just the rooms) to be designated as smoke-free.
Location: We enjoyed Moomba beach, off-roading with snorkeling, kayaking with snorkeling, catamaran ride with snorkeling, and the submarine ride.
Very friendly staff, particularly Mislady, the activities director. We loved every adventure she booked for us. She was very informative, friendly, gave us great information and great directions. The hotel was well (and constantly maintained). Workers were cleaning, gardening, painting, etc., throughout our stay. The mattress was very comfortable. The pillows were acceptable. The room was tremendous and we had 2 full bathrooms which was amazing!!! Our only issue, really, is that there were so many smokers there. It was hard to relax at the pool, when we'd find a smoke free spot, 5 minutes later someone else would light up. It would be great if part of the grounds were smoke-free, such as the children's pool for example.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Rented a car and had a good time.lovely facility. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by CPVR Reseravtion , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are looking for your future stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, lots of parking. Need a car.!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location, price, parking, friendly staff, accessibility.
Cons: The gym needs some more equipment.
Location: Very central to both the east and west coasts of the island, need a car definitely. 10 minutes from Palm beach, 10 minutes from The Natural Bridge.
Evelyn at the front desk was extremely accommodating in helping with our rooms, she made our vacation 100% more pleasant, thanks Evelyn. The rest of the staff greeted us everywhere with smiles and pleasant attitudes. The room service was daily even though we did not need it except once. The gym is pretty basic but functional. Could use some weights/barbells for strength training. We did not use the restaurant at all during our stay as we did a lot of outdoor stuff and drove all over the island. Our room also had a fully functional kitchen which we used. 2 separate pools for adults only and one for children. Also 2 Jacuzzi tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice resort

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Love the grilling areas
Cons: Rotate the mattresses often. My bed had a sink hole. So I rotated it myself. Then bed was perfect.
Location: Island is small enough see it all
I love staying at the Caribean Palm because it is only 1 mile from the beach. You can go to the beach anytime BUT. It's good to get away to some piece & quiet after a long crazy day at the beach & chill out by the pool & spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and lovely garden/pool area to relax. Front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate my request to switch to a pool view suite.