Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Exceeded all expectations!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We had an incredible stay here. The decor is terrific, the staff is fantastic, the attention to detail was amazing...cannot recommend highly enough! A short walk to the beach, and a very short walk to great shopping and dining. All in all, wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Nice and classic hotel a block from the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room Comfortable Beach within one block walking distance. The beach is very soft and nice. Not too crowded. Food is to die for Great service
Cons: Should offer upgrades to special guests
Location: This is Palm Beach, and there are very High end shops nearby as well as great food if you would like to try something else. Cafe l´Europe is great.
We went there on a weekend scape. We were offered a glass champagne, but no upgrade (provided this is an Expedia VIP hotel and I am a Gold Member), which was a little disappointment, and instead were given a room with a terrible look to the roof. That being said, the rest was great. The service is awesome. We were offered complimentary chairs, towels and umbrellas to take to the beach without the annoying Resort Fee that some hotels charge, We could also request our car at any time from the vale, as they have in and out privileges. The room was very comfortable and they have very nice TV with Netflix included without extra charges. Try the food and the swimming pool, I had fish and chips and they were the best I´ve had in America, including malt vinegar, which was very British. I would definitely recommend it and as soon as I can will come back. I just hope the next time I get a room with a better view.
5 out of 5
by Carleen

Charming Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very charming hotel. Clean, friendly, just great. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Carleen, thank you so much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! I couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works so hard to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable stay, and we will be sure to pass your compliments along. Because we're right around the corner from Worth Avenue and its fascinating little "vias", guests can explore Palm Beach with ease. We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to have you back with us soon. The Colony
5 out of 5
by sally

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Sally, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to welcome you back. Have a wonderful day! The Colony
4 out of 5
by james

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We always love to hear back from our guests, especially when it's a positive review. We really appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again very soon. The Colony
5 out of 5
by Denise

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing. We loved everything about it and the service was top notch. No is not in their vocabulary. I will be back again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Denise, thank you so much for leaving us a review. I'm so happy our staff was able to make you feel welcomed and assisted you throughout your stay. I will be sure to pass along your compliments. Again, we really appreciate your feedback and hope that you have a chance to stay with us again very soon. Have a great day! The Colony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Was a amazing day at the hotel I love it really love the environment and the service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing about your most recent stay with us. It's always nice to see guests enjoying themselves, and your photo and complimentary feedback truly means the world to us. Our staff prides themselves on going above and beyond, and we will be sure to pass along your praise. We are so pleased that we were able to make your Palm Beach trip memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Colony
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear Debra, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so happy you had a great time staying with us and hope to see you again very soon. The Colony
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice hotel and great staff. Wish it had ice machines on the floors though. Or at least a small refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing about your recent stay with us. I would first like to apologize that we did not maintain our usual standard of service. Our property is going through a bit of a transition. We are making a few updates to the property to better serve our guests. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback. I hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another chance. The Colony
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment myself and my girlfriend walked in, we felt like we were the only ones at an otherwise busy hotel. The service was excellent, the concept of having to "wait" for anything other than some great food and drinks was non-existent. I was very impressed by the quality of this hotel during my stay, and I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone looking to spend some time in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for the feedback. We always love to hear from our guest. I am so happy that our staff was able to make your stay extra special. We hope to see you again very soon. The Colony