Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Love the boutique experience and location is perfect for all Palm Bch offers. Feels like your own home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, courteous staff, great location!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This hotel is a great find! Close to beach, shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff is very accommodating, they have beach kits for hotel guests and bikes. There is a quick service breakfast café and a delicious restaurant by the pool. You are literally in the middle of everything when you stay here. Loved it and would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Marta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every Base Covered

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The location is great. The hotel is beautiful. The entire staff was hospitable enough to hail from the deep south. Can't think of anything to complain about. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Marta, Hotel Management
John, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Colony. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Nice Hotel, Near the beach, has a lot of Character

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The Character, Staff were all very nice and accommodating. Valet Service.
Cons: The Wi-Fi connection was weak in my room. Other than that it was a great stay
Location: Right downtown Palm Beach. 1 block down from the beach, close to other restaurants and night life. short drive from the convention center.
It was nice to be offered a glass of champagne at check in. The Colony had wonderful staff who were very attentive. Our beds were comfortable, slept like a baby. We had dinner at Polo and it was very nice. Our waiter Richard was pleasant and nice to talk with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Marta, Hotel Management
Bill, thank you so much for your kind remarks, I will make sure that Richard sees your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Exceeded all expectations!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We had an incredible stay here. The decor is terrific, the staff is fantastic, the attention to detail was amazing...cannot recommend highly enough! A short walk to the beach, and a very short walk to great shopping and dining. All in all, wonderful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Marta, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Colony. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Nice and classic hotel a block from the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room Comfortable Beach within one block walking distance. The beach is very soft and nice. Not too crowded. Food is to die for Great service
Cons: Should offer upgrades to special guests
Location: This is Palm Beach, and there are very High end shops nearby as well as great food if you would like to try something else. Cafe l´Europe is great.
We went there on a weekend scape. We were offered a glass champagne, but no upgrade (provided this is an Expedia VIP hotel and I am a Gold Member), which was a little disappointment, and instead were given a room with a terrible look to the roof. That being said, the rest was great. The service is awesome. We were offered complimentary chairs, towels and umbrellas to take to the beach without the annoying Resort Fee that some hotels charge, We could also request our car at any time from the vale, as they have in and out privileges. The room was very comfortable and they have very nice TV with Netflix included without extra charges. Try the food and the swimming pool, I had fish and chips and they were the best I´ve had in America, including malt vinegar, which was very British. I would definitely recommend it and as soon as I can will come back. I just hope the next time I get a room with a better view.
5 out of 5
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carleen

Charming Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very charming hotel. Clean, friendly, just great. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Carleen, thank you so much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! I couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works so hard to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable stay, and we will be sure to pass your compliments along. Because we're right around the corner from Worth Avenue and its fascinating little "vias", guests can explore Palm Beach with ease. We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to have you back with us soon. The Colony
5 out of 5
by sally

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Sally, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to welcome you back. Have a wonderful day! The Colony
4 out of 5
by james

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We always love to hear back from our guests, especially when it's a positive review. We really appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again very soon. The Colony