Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
3 Stars. 3 Stars.. 3 Stars.. 3 Stars........,.............,,,,,,,,,,.............................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel on the beach!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Loved the beach !! Wasn't as crowded as down toward the Marriott. Nice accommodations & we had a great meal at Pure Ocean. Highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The view of the beach and distance to the beach was wonderful. Loved it. Staff was friendly. Food was good. My 10 year old son made some friends.
Cons: The ants in the kitchen could be controlled better. The bakery could have more cakes and pastries, muffins.
Location: Close to the beach Walking distance to shopping and restaurants
Beautiful view of the beach. Wonderful time. Great for the family and very relaxing. Peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The resort was great, but wish it was all inclusive , but the fact that it had a full kitchen in the room was good. Great views from the room. The beach was beautiful. The location was walking distance to a lot of restaurants. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Great Staff

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time at this hotel and will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Fantasy

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: close to beach and other tropical areas
Cons: hotel is a little old, wifi has dead spots
Location: absolutely beautiful
It was a very beautiful place to have a wedding - sunny, white beaches, but hot and humid beyond belief.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful views, relaxing environment!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Closeness to beach - just steps away. Good snorkeling area in front of hotel.
Cons: Comminication - evidently the people we called about getting rooms close never got the message to the right people Two rooms, different floors & bldgs
Location: Didn't venture out much but wasn't far from anything.
Five nights of relaxing & fun. Only problem was the two rooms reserved were not close as requested, which they said was not notated on reservation. Rooms were spacious, clean &ours on 4th floor an excellent view of pool & ocean. Wait staff were helpful & courteous. Loved the closeness of the pool and beach - only moments away from room. Loved the swim up bar and restaurant. Loved karioke night, but other nights were dead, could have used more entertainment. Only ate at the beach restaurant, but food was good. Loved the wildlife (iquanas) that seemed so content around the pool & birds. Overall, I would visit again and recommend to friends & family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, Oh

It was a beautiful view of the ocean from our room

Posted Aug 3, 2017
It was nice having a small kitchenette. Loved staying on the beach! Room started smelling a tad musty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom CA

Great hotel in beautiful location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We booked a studio suite and when we arrived they upgraded us to a one bedroom suite and it was fantastic. The view was beautiful. The room was clean, in excellent condition and the kitchen was stocked with essential items. The staff were friendly and polite and the concierge was helpful with reservations and answering questions. The beach location was also really nice. It is located at the end of the "high rise" area and the beach area is much much nicer than a lot of the other high rise hotels. It's within walking distance to restaurants and activities. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the resort, your unit, our facilities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your trip to Aruba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This is such a great resort, it is right on the beach.very clean, very friendly staff, located in a central location. This should be expedia's featured hotel. We walked around to the other hotel/resorts this was the best one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. We do hope you will come back to Aruba soon and stay with us again.