Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley Springs WV

BEST TRIP EVER!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Amazing honeymoon destination, staff was very polite, friendly, and accommodating. The food at the resort was good. The pools, room, and resort as a whole was very clean and well maintained. I would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone and all friends and family. Can't wait to go back next year!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great hotel right on Palm Beach!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great rooms, beautiful beach and excellent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Overall experience was good, just was not impressed by anything. Pool bar was very limited and the menus at all the restaurants on the resort were void of vegetarian options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

love this place

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the beach and the room
Location: town is across the street with restaurants and shopping
the room was great and the view was beautiful. love the staff and the location is even better. close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice hotel close to the beach with great pools

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Probably the pools and the view.
Cons: They had some small problems that they could have fixed sooner. We had a washer problem and it took most of the day just to get someone to look at it.
Location: The location was not to close to things to do or see but you are on an island a short taxi ride or if you like to walk there are things to so.
The location to the beach was great. The pools were so nice. The swim up bar location and staff was a great place to hang out. I used their spa and gym and both were nice. Had a great massage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs updating

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, beach and lunch.
Cons: Remodeling and updating of rooms. And frankly, they need more staff. No one on the beach to help you with chairs, no waitress service on beach etc.
Location: All good
Location great, beach great, the rooms were very nice but need updating. Both my wife and I and another couple we traveled with were disappointed in the fact that the rooms had a musty smell. In add't my wife would not put her cloths in the draws, because they also smelled even worse then the room, so she lived out of her suite case and cloths hung in closet. All the draw were also coming off their hinges and had to keep pushing them together. Also the gym had lots of equipment, but most of them did not work and they don't have a staff member in the gym to help you nor to fix the equipment. The other issue is the check in process was very slow and long, as if they were using antiquated processes or systems. We're Expedia VIP's and all we got was a cheap bottle of wine. At the very least an early check in would have been acceptable. Also we requested through Expedia that we get rooms next to each other, but not only was that not accommodated, but they had us in separate building. They finally at least got us into the same building on different floors. The staff became aware of our dissatisfaction and had us meet with them. The offered to move us, but already 5 days into our 7 day trip. They gave us dehumidifiers for the rooms which helped. They also sent me another bottle of wine and a fruit plate, but neglected the other couple we traveled with completely. Not sure why, but still too little too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It is nice hotel but there are other hotels around that are better! The rooms are big and comfortable. Hotel is more like time share place which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great vacation

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping
My husband and I spent a wonderful 10 days at the divi. We found all staff members to be friendly and accommodating. The beach area was great. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast daily and playing bingo. Our unit was very nice. We were in building 6 and found it very comfortable. Already looking into a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CT

Resort in best area of Aruba.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, beach area, pools.
Cons: In the kitchen need a skillet to cook breakfast items. Maybe even some common food items to cook with butter, non stick spray.
Location: Located at the beginning of the high rise section it was in the best area of Aruba.
The Divi Phoenix is located at the beginning of the High rise section in Aruba which is the best area. The beach area with the chairs and covered area is great so you can either spend time in the water or under the palm trees to get out of the sun. The swim up bar pool and attendants are great you can even feed the iguanas right in the pool. They had other pools there for families and even a hot tub. The rooms where large and ours had a full kitchen and a nice bathroom. Food at the resort was okay, standard bar food but we went out to dinner every night anyway. If you want to walk to dinner you can it was not too far from the main strip of restaurants and casinos, we rented a car to get around. We will stay here again when we come back to visit, we had a great stay at the Divi Phoenix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

amazing beach, and hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The beach, the way the hotel is spread out and all the facilities at the beach, including several gazebos with barbeques counters with sink
Cons: more items on the menu, because this is the low season some of the theme nights with different foods did not take place
My husband wanted to take on a trip for my birthday and gave me the choice. After considering Jamaica, Punta Cana and Cuba, due to all the hurricanes going on, we chose to return to Aruba after being there 25 years ago. I was hesitant about booking this hotel as I was not familiar with this chain and we usually go all inclusive. I usually request a high floor but it never fails they put me on the first floor. This was the first time we didn't have to change room, not only we were on the 13th floor and up graded to one bedroom suite, we had the best view of the ocean and the city, we saw the sunrise from the living room window and the sunset from the bedroom balcony. The only little negative was the lack of more dining options, the breakfast buffet was Ok not great for the price and the main restaurant is only open for dinner if there is no private function or wedding. We definitely try to come back.