Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Place to stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This hotel is awesome and convenient. The staff were really nice and even helped accomodate our request because our initial room was a little noisy for our son and they were fully occupied but even still they were able to get us another room for 3 of the 4 nights. I think that is Great customer service! The beach and pools are Best in Aruba! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, ON

Best beachfront of the Palm Beach hotels!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great staff, food great but pricey as expected. Manager's reception quite nice, lots of great prizes and yummy rum punch! Book a Beach palapa if you want a guaranteed spot in the morning. Note however, after 12pm any vacant ones are free and there usually are a few to choose from, so can save some money if that works with your schedule for the day. Long stretch of beautiful beach and although other comments said avoid left side (looking toward ocean from hotel), we were in various areas (front, back, left, right) but honestly all great spots and very close to water. Lovely pool area, preferred the "quiet" pool. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new england

My favorite place in Aruba

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: The pool is wonderful for children and grownups alike with room to play and relax.
Cons: A few items in my room were a bit shopworn. Only one restaurant is open for supper.
Location: The best location on the island with restaurants and shopping a short walk away. The beach and pool are wonderful.
I have visited this property for over 20 years. The Hiltontook. Over a couple years ago and have done a great job. Brighter, fresher, more faithful to the original plan and feel from 1960, its difficult to find fault. Our room was spotless as was the pool and grounds. The overall feel is not opulent or formal but very, very relaxed and comfortable. Go and have the time of your life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

20th Wedding anniversary in Aruba

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We had such a great time staying at the Hilton Aruba. The grounds were immaculately maintained. The wide green space and ponds teemed with koi and varied variety of fish provided a relaxing atmosphere. The hammocks under the trees were perfect for a lazy afternoon nap. We were at the Curacao building, and I definitely noticed the wear and tear in their rooms. The rooms were small but this was overshadowed by the friendliness of their staff. Victor the “bird whisperer” was very accommodating to all the guests who wanted to pet and take photos with his feathered friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This is our second stay in Hilton Aruba. Like this hotel, beach is exellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

12/12/17

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Wonderfool garden around, great ,friendly and helpful stuff,clean rooms,a little bit outdated .A lot of restaurants ACROSS the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

The best customer service and stay EVER!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The manager and staff were excellent. The room was top notch...beyond my expectations. When our roim wasn't exactly what I requested and all rooms were full...we were upgraded! Happy 11th wedding anniversary to us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville,Al

Very good hotel on the beach.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Expensive breakfast could be cheaper. Across the street at Salt & Pepper you can get good breakfast's for $10.
Location: Great location. Can easily walk to touristy shops, bars and plenty of restaurants. Family type place.
Hotel is much older than others but has been updated and is very nice. Gilligan's is a good lunch spot and their little convenience store and snack shop are good, but you can walk a little to a convenience store across the street. Sunset Grille is pricey and we wanted to try it but never got around to it. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. Eateries are not an issue. Daniel's for steak is expensive but very,very good. Hotel is in three towers. We stayed in the third tower and it was nice. Staff all around were very good. i did not like the 15% service charge on everything you buy at hotel and I mean everything. It at least eliminated tipping. The breakfast place was large but at $29 for the buffet was just too pricey. I mean, just how many eggs can you eat? We plan on staying there again when we return. There are several hotels on the beach there(Holiday Inn, Marriot,Hyatt). All have casinos as Hilton. Hyatt's probably the nicest as hotel is much newer. All the other hotels are newer but Hilton prices were very reasonable. Our experience was very favorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island Ny

Great Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Had a great stay like always just only knock was the cruise people invaded our beach..I made a complaint but was told Hilton doesn't own the beach, it is public..I don't understand how that could be. Otherwise a great week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The rugs in the room need updating,but overall the rooms were very clean and it was well staffed and the staff were professional and very nice.