Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful trip, great hotel, staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Pools
Cons: Needs new architectural vision Lobby overhaul. Should be enlarged, enclosed and air conditioned.
Location: Great
Walk directly across street to numerous restaurants, bars, etc . Upgraded Room in Aruba Tower was fresh, newly remodeled , good size. Our room did not have a glass door shower. It was a tub with shower curtain, the only room negative. The deck off room was small. Pools Fantastic! large, clean, Zero Entry is nice touch. Right on the Beach. Large open beachfront. The only downer was the open air , hot, humid lobby. Lobby is small, unremarkable design, low end furniture, stone floor, no marble or granite. No grand scale as other Hotels we visited. eg. Marriott, Hyatt, Ritz. If the lobby is not a dealbreaker, then the hotel is nice with a great Pool system and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I just got back from celebrating my 40th birthday and the service here at the hotel and restaurants were excellent. I celebrated my dinner at the sunset grille and the manager and staff were just amazing. The food,drinks and dessert were out of this world. They made it so special. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The Hotel rear is a beach front property with 2 pools ; the hotel provides complimentary chairs for the beach; beverage and food service is available; the front of the hotel has walking access to restaurants bars and souvenirs shops;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel - beautiful pool - close to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel staff very pleasant - maids were very helpful and friendy - the only thing we did not like was breakfast option - found breakfast buffet expensive for couple who do not consume this much food and not other options available for light eaters - also lack of good coffee for coffee lovers - hotel in great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yonkers, NY

Nice stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel by the beach. Close to the strip of clubs and shopping. Hotel pools are very nice. Unfortunately, everything in the hotel closes at 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, renovated, well located

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Former Aruba Radisson, renovated, clean, friendly staff. We prefer Marriott but Hilton is really good, especially at sale price. We highly recommend and will be back in May 2018, possibly in Nov 2017 too. We've been to Aruba countless times and can assure you will like Aruba Hilton.Book and Enjoy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Do you wanna pay for Chairs?

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I know it may sound ridiculous but this is exactly what you are gonna get at the Hilton Aruba you will actually have to pay to use chairs and umbrellas at the beach and even at the POOL.!! Is this a joke? I still Im in a major disappointment after having an employee of the hilton kicking in us out of the pool chairs because we didnt pay. RIDICULOUS!! Never coming back to Hilton Aruba... also extremely overpriced $30 breakfast per person (go figure!). No Im good!! Theres many other options for what youre getting here.. simply NOT WORTHY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great hotel on the beach. Well kept grounds, friendly staff. walking distance to a variety of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Palm Beach Hotel for Great Vacation!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice hotel with tropical grounds, 2 swimming pools(one quiet, one more active...music, pool volleyball, etc). Large beach front with plenty of palappas. Three restaurants on site, one for breakfast, one beach/poolside for lunch and beach snacks, and one upscale for a nice dinner. Plus a casino! All this plus it is centrally located to other hotels, shopping and numerous other restaurants. Great hotel, great vacation.